Industrial Affiliates Program

Nobel Prize Winner Professor Randy Schekman with students
Professor Randy Schekman, recipient of the Nobel
Prize in Physiology/Medicine, meets with his students.
Photo credit: Jim Block

The Department of Molecular & Cell Biology's Industrial Affiliates Program (IAP) builds strong alliances with innovative companies. We offer our partners unique opportunities to recruit outstanding students and postdocs from our top-ranked department, exposure to cutting edge research, and rewarding scientific exchange with our faculty.

Engage with an Outstanding Community

UC Berkeley’s Department of Molecular and Cell Biology (MCB) is renowned for its superb caliber of research and exemplary faculty, postdocs and students. From pioneering immunotherapies to the editing of genomes, MCB is generating some of the world’s most innovative breakthroughs and the next generation of scientific leaders.

Network with our world-class department of 100 faculty, 250 postdocs, 250 graduate students and 1,000 undergraduates. Expand your outreach through our program's collaborators across campus, in departments like Bioengineering, Biophysics & Biostatistics.

Recruit entrepreneurially-minded students and postdocs trained to pursue bold new ideas that transform outcomes for our health, our environment, and our economy.

Discover the breadth of our department’s groundbreaking research which covers a broad range of specialized disciplines including:

Assistant Professor Elçin Ünal, with student
Discovery in the lab with Assistant Professor
Elçin Ünal and a postdoctoral scholar.
Photo credit: Jim Block
  • Biochemistry
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biophysics
  • Cell Biology
  • Developmental Biology
  • Genetics
  • Genomics
  • Immunology
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular Biology
  • Neurobiology
  • Pathogenesis
  • Structural Biology
  • Tumor Biology

Click here to learn about sponsorship and program benefits

IAP Founding Member Companies

Or contact us to learn more...

Program Director:
Tanya Sullivan

MCB Department Chairs:
David Drubin & Donald Rio