Lab Staff and Researchers

NamePhoneEmailLab Name
Holly Aaron
Head, Microscope Imaging Center
(510) 642-2901hollya@berkeley.eduCancer Research
Noor Abuzahriyeh
Lab Manager
noorabuzahriyeh@berkeley.eduDernburg
David Acevedo
Research Associate
(510) 664-4865dacevedo9@berkeley.eduKarpen
Kemal Achour
Assistant Specialist
kemalachour@berkeley.eduUpadhyayula
Kamran Ahmed
Visiting Scholar
(510) 664-4009k.ahmed@berkeley.eduBateup
Erin Aisenberg
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-4009erinaisenberg@berkeley.eduBateup
Luis Alvarez
Microscopy Research Associate
(510) 643-8069lalvarez@berkeley.eduCancer Research
Joseph Aman
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-1678j.aman@berkeley.eduFeldman
Luisa Arake De Tacca
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
WithheldCate
Teresita Arcaina
Research Associate
(510) 642-1084ttarcaina@berkeley.eduRio
Becca Arruda
Lab Manager
(510) 643-9417WithheldKing
Shamieh Banihani
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-0955ikh@berkeley.eduHariharan
Jorge Bardales Mendieta
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-0108WithheldDoudna
Kayla Baskevitch
Research Associate
(510) 664-4865kbaskevitch@berkeley.eduKarpen
Maren Bell
Research Associate
(510) 643-6899maren_b@berkeley.eduBotchan
Janine Beyer
Research Associate
(510) 642-2111jbeyer@berkeley.eduAdesnik
Julia Bleier
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-9882bleier@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Eric Bolin
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 646-2780bolin.eric@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Gina Borgo
Grad. Student
(510) 642-5525gborgo@berkeley.eduWelch
Jessen V. Bredeson
Research Specialist
jessenbredeson@gmail.comRokhsar
Katjusa Brejc
Research Specialist
(510) 643-5583WithheldMeyer
Brielin Brown
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
WithheldPachter
Christiane Brune
Specialist
(510) 664-7100brune@berkeley.eduBrar/Ünal
Nicholas Butler
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043njmbutler@berkeley.eduBarton
Stephanie Canon
Administrative Coordinator
(510) 642-0594stephaniecanon@berkeley.eduSchekman
Xiaoxian Cao
Research Associate
(510) 643-5583xiaoxian@berkeley.eduMeyer
Ignas Cerniauskas
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7873UnavailableLammel
Ka Man Carmen Chan
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
kaman@berkeley.eduFletcher
Roberto Chavez
Research Associate
(510) 642-3264rchavez@berkeley.eduVance
Alfredo Chavez-Arroyo
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-3926WithheldPortnoy
Nam Che
Lab Manager
(510) 642-4161namche@berkeley.eduSchekman
Yuzhang Chen
Researcher
(510) 664-7100yuzhangchen@berkeley.eduUnal
Mandy Cheng
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-3926mandycheng8@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Pauline Cheng
Admin. Assistant
(510) 666-2759pauline.cheng@berkeley.eduBustamante
Justin Choi
Researcher
(510) 642-2265jygchoi@berkeley.eduNgai
Serafin Colmenares
Senior Scientist
(510) 664-4865sucolmenares@berkeley.eduKarpen
Katie Cording
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-4009kcording@berkeley.eduBateup
Aimee Cortez
Research Associate
(510) 664-4009aimeecortez@berkeley.eduBateup
Benjamin Croze
Researcher
(510) 664-7109UnavailableZoncu
Yavuz Dagdas
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
ydagdas@berkeley.eduYildiz
Gina Dailey
Research Associate
(510) 642-4442WithheldTjian
Matt Davis
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7113mattd@berkeley.eduSaijo
Tim Day
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-0209timday@berkeley.eduFlannery
Catherine Dea
Admin. Assistant
(510) 666-2767cdea@socrates.berkeley.eduRine
Melaine Delcroix
Researcher
(510) 642-3264mdelcroix@berkeley.eduVance
Chona Alberto DeMesa
Admin. Assistant
(510) 642-7450chonademesa@berkeley.eduKlinman
Varsha Desai
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-2759varsha@berkeley.eduBustamante
Tyler Detomasi
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-8766UnavailableMarletta
Harman Dhaliwal
Research Associate
(510) 642-3264hsdhaliwal@berkeley.eduVance
Peter Dietzen
Lab Manager
(510) 642-3264dietzen.peter@berkeley.eduVance
Kim Dolan
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7582kimdolan@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Robert Lee Douglas
Researcher
(510) 642-5525UnavailableWelch
Jenni Durieux
Research Associate
(510) 664-4951WithheldDillin
Tamira Elul
Lecturer
tamiraelul@berkeley.edu
Hannah Elzinga
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-9417UnavailableKing
Nicholas Everetts
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-0955nicholas_everetts@berkeley.eduHariharan
Ezber Yasin
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
UnavailableYildiz
Heba Farag
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-9593WithheldKoshland
Sebastian Fernandez
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-2785sebastian.fernandez@berkeley.eduDuPage
Neil Fischer
Admin. Assistant
(510) 643-3926neilf@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Cecile Fortuny
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-0209cecile.fortuny@berkeley.eduFlannery
Daniel Frozenfar
Research Associate
(510) 643-2274frozenfar@berkeley.eduKramer
Hongfeng Gao
Lab Manager
(510) 643-3935hfgao@berkeley.eduDan
Liduvina Garcia
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-5583UnavailableMeyer
Lilia Garcia
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 642-9882lili2000@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Christine Gee
Research Specialist
(510) 643-0166UnavailableKuriyan
Raja Ghosh
Research Specialist
(510) 643-5583rpghosh@berkeley.eduMeyer
Laura Gong
Research Associate
WithheldOhainle
Karthika Gopakumar
Research Associate
(510) 642-2111karthikakarthik@berkeley.eduAdesnik
Nick Gravina
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7851nick_gravina@berkeley.eduGarcia
Patricia Grob
Research Specialist
(510) 666-3335pgrob@berkeley.eduNogales
Vincent Guacci
Assistant Research
(510) 643-9593guacci@berkeley.eduKoshland
Marianne Harrison
Lab Coordinator
(510) 664-5250harrisonmd@berkeley.eduBetzig and Upadhyayula
Jiajia He
Researcher
(510) 643-3523UnavailableLuo
Andrea Herman
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7851amherman@berkeley.eduGarcia
Kartoosh Heyardi
Director of CRL Flow Cytometry Facility
(510) 642-2843kartooshheydari@berkeley.eduCancer Research
Helen Hobbs
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 646-2780UnavailableMarqusee
Jason Li Hong
Researcher
WithheldUpadhyayula/Advanced Biolmaging Center
Ben Horst
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-8766UnavailableMarletta
Roya Hosseini
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 642-9882WithheldIsacoff
Han Hsu
Research Associate
(510) 642-1794frank.hsu@berkeley.eduBautista
Yongjian Huang
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-0166coomean@gmail.comKuriyan
Itziar Ibarlucea- Benitez
Researcher
ibarlucea@berkeley.eduBarnes
Joanna Idrovo
Research Associate
(510) 642-5525WithheldWelch
Feather Ives
Microscopy Research Associate
(510) 643-8069feather@berkeley.eduCancer Research
Steven Jacques
Lab Operations Manager
(510) 643-1710sjacques@berkeley.eduKuriyan
Charlotte Jennings
Research Associate
(510) 664-7851cjennings@berkeley.eduGarcia
Larry Joe
Research Specialist/Lab Manager
(510) 664-4951larry.joe@berkeley.eduDillin
Victoria Jorgensen
Researcher
(510) 664-7100vicki.jorgensen@berkeley.eduUnal
Brian F. Joseph
L&S Shop Services Manager
(510) 643-9934bjoseph@berkeley.edu
Isaac Joseph
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
ijoseph@berkeley.eduPachter
Jonathan Jui
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-0209jjui@berkeley.eduFlannery
Stefan Kapczynski
Lab Technician
(510) 642-8766UnavailableMarletta
Christopher Killian
Visiting Scholar
(510) 642-2927cek.ucb@gmail.comWilt
Skylar Kim
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-9593skylarkim@berkeley.eduKoshland
David King
Director
(510) 642-0136dking@berkeley.eduHHMI Mass Spectrometry Laboratory
Lori Kohlstaedt
Director, Proteomics Lab
(510) 646-3632kohlstaedt@berkeley.eduCancer Research
Yavuz Kozoglu
Research Associate
(510) 643-2785yavuzci@berkeley.eduDuPage
Natalie Kucirek
Researcher
(510) 642-1794nataliekucirek@berkeley.eduBautista
Yash Kulkarni
Research Associate
(510) 643-6957yashkulkarni@berkeley.eduRobey
Emre Kusakci
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
UnavailableYildiz
Keven Joel Laboy-Juarez
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-1678klaboy@berkeley.eduFeldman
Sasha Langley
Senior Scientist
510-486-6159salangley@lbl.govKarpen
Denise Matsubara Lapidus
Lab Manager
(510) 643-5583dlapidus@berkeley.eduMeyer
Ben Larson
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-9417UnavailableKing
Domokos Lauko
Grad. Student
(510) 642-5525d.lauko@berkeley.eduWelch
Antony Lee
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-2759antony.lee@berkeley.eduBustamante
Eric D. Lee
Safety Officer
(510) 643-3926eric.lee.822@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Yeon Lee
Project Scientist
(510) 642-1084WithheldRio
Yiu-Fai (Angus) Lee
Researcher
ayflee@berkeley.eduVance
Amy LeMessurier
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-1678WithheldFeldman
Monisha Lensink-Vasan
Research Associate
(510) 642-9522UnavailableRaulet
Zichong Li
Grad. Student
(510) 643-0494lizichong2010@gmail.comZhou
Janeen Lim
Admin. Assistant
(510) 642-0884jmlim@berkeley.eduTjian
Shion An Lim
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 646-2780shion@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Anny Lin
Executive Assistant
(510) 643-0909alin3491@berkeley.eduCox
Clarence Ling
Lab Manager
clarence.ling@berkeley.eduLucas
Dawn Lipscomb
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-3335UnavailableNogales
Ashley Liu
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043ashbern_l@berkeley.eduBarton
Robert Louder
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-3335rklouder@berkeley.eduNogales
Luke Lyone
Researcher
lukelyons@berkeley.eduMartik
Enbo Ma
Senior Scientist
(510) 643-0108enboma@hotmail.comDoudna
Hong Ma
Research Associate
(510) 643-2274mah0801@berkeley.eduKramer
Brendan Maguire
Lab Manager
(510) 646-2780brendancmaguire@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Sonali Mali
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-1794smali@berkeley.eduBautista
Lawrence Man
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-2274lawrenceman@berkeley.eduKramer
Nicholas Marini
Research Associate
(510) 642-7070nmarini@berkeley.eduRine
Zuriah Meacham
Research Associate
(510) 664-7069WithheldIngolia
Rosemary E Medina
Lab Assistant/Helper
rmedina25@berkeley.eduPoo, Cande, Weis, Heald, Welch
Lily Mirels
Research Geneticist
(510) 642-5722lmirels@berkeley.eduCIRM
Dan Mossing
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-2111WithheldAdesnik
Matthew Mueller
Researcher
matthewmueller@berkeley.eduUpadhyayula
Sccott Nawy
Visiting Scholar
(510) 643-2274nawy@berkeley.eduKramer
Brittney Nguyen
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-3926WithheldPortnoy
Allison Nieto
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-1678nietoa@berkeley.eduFeldman
Laura Nocka
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-0166UnavailableKuriyan
Tara Ohkawa
Research Specialist
(510) 642-5525tohkawa@berkeley.eduWelch
Miki Okada
Lab Manager
(510) 643-5583mokada@berkeley.eduMeyer
Gloria Bibiana Onoa-Rojas
Research Associate
(510) 666-2759bibianaonoa@berkeley.eduBustamante
Carly Ortega
Research Associate
(510) 643-6957kio@berkeley.eduRobey
Bianka Pal
Visiting Scholar
(510) 643-4201bianka.pal96@gmail.comPatel
Debbie Pangilinan
Research Associate
(510) 643-7830dpangil@berkeley.eduHarland
Leticia Pereira
Research Associate
(510) 664-7018leticialp@berkeley.eduOhainle
Robin Peters
Admin. Assistant
(510) 642-9614robin@compbio.berkeley.eduBrenner
Bret Peterson
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-3926UnavailablePortnoy
Hoang Pham
Lab Manager
(510) 642-5273hnpham@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Daniel Pollard
Visiting Scholar
pollard@berkeley.eduLareau
Jonathan Portman
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-3926jlportman@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Wanichaya Ramey
Lab Director and Administrator
(510) 642-4923wramey@berkeley.eduSchaffer
Gabrielle Reiner
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043greiner@berkeley.eduBarton
Carolina Reisenman
Researcher
(510) 643-4152creisenman@berkeley.eduScott
Mark Remec Pavlin
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-9491UnavailableHurley
Xuefeng Ren
Researcher
(510) 643-9491snowren@berkeley.eduHurley
Brett Robison
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-9593UnavailableKoshland
Anatalia Robles
Researcher
arobles77@berkeley.eduDarzacq
Lucia Rodriguez
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 643-1678lucia_rodriguez@berkeley.eduFeldman
Melissa Sanchez
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 664-4951melissa12386@berkeley.eduDillin
Eva Schmid
Researcher
evaschmid@berkeley.eduFletcher
Ryan Schultz
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-9882ryanneuroschultz@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Sayan Seal
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
sayan_seal@berkeley.eduUpadhyayula
Erik Seidel
Research Associate
(510) 642-9522erikseidel@berkeley.eduRaulet
Curtis Sera
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-5525csera@berkeley.eduWelch
Ahmad Shami
Admin. Assistant
ahmad.shami@berkeley.eduLewis
Marc Singleton
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
marcsingleton@berkeley.eduEisen
Leianna Slayden
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043lslayden@berkeley.eduBarton
Elise Span
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-8766UnavailableMarletta
Deborah Stalford
Administrative Assistant
(510) 643-4990dstalford@berkeley.eduMeyer
Cherise Stanley
Research Associate
(510) 642-9882s_cherise07@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Aaron Sun
Undergraduate Researcher
(510) 664-5250WithheldUpadhyayula
Yidi Sun
Researcher
(510) 642-6799yidisun@berkeley.eduDrubin/Barnes
Jane Tam
Researcher
(510) 643-1599janetam@berkeley.eduCollins
Elaine Tan
Research Associate
(510) 664-7873etan@berkeley.eduLammel
Lilly Tang
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7873wtang1999@berkeley.eduLammel
Faraz Tavakoli
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
ftavakoli@eecs.berkeley.eduPachter
Jacob Terry
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043jmterry@berkeley.eduBarton
Natalie Thung
Lab Manager
(510) 642-3238nthung@berkeley.eduBustamante
Greg Timblin
Research Associate
(510) 664-7113gtimblin7@gmail.comSaijo
Alexander Tong
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-2759UnavailableBustamante
Cuong Joseph Tran
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-5525cuongt3@berkeley.eduWelch
Dan Tran
Research Associate
(510) 643-4138WithheldCoscoy
Robert Tunney
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
robert.tunney@berkeley.eduPachter
Toby Turney
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 664-7582toby_turney@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Sarah Uhlein
Research Associate
(510) 664-4951WithheldDillin
Raeline Valbuena
Research Associate
(510) 642-9562WithheldHe
Julie Vargas
Research Associate
julievargas@berkeley.eduAsahara
Christiane Voufo
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-9712christianevf3@berkeley.eduFeller
Cliff Vuong
Research Associate
(510) 642-1794WithheldBautista
Carolyn Walsh
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-1794UnavailableBautista
Cong Wang
Visiting Scholar
(510) 643-0494UnavailableZhou
Quentin Watson
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 642-2697qdwatson@berkeley.eduWeisblat
Zoe Watson
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
UnavailableCate
Holli Weld
Lab Manager
(510) 666-3640hweld@berkeley.eduEisen
Sandra Wiese
Research Associate
(510) 642-9882sawiese@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Amy Winans
Project Scientist
(510) 642-9882awinans@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Johannes Wolf
Visiting Scholar
(510) 642-9522UnavailableRaulet
Jonathan Wong
Research Associate
wongjj@berkeley.eduBarnes/Drubin
Karen Wong
Operations Manager
(510) 664-5350wongk@berkeley.eduSchepartz
Emily Wu
Research Associate
(510) 642-2043WithheldBarton
Michael Wu
Research Associate
(510) 642-5914wumike@berkeley.eduGerhart
Tina Wu
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 486-6913starlight_tw@hotmail.comLuo
Jean Yan
Researcher
(510) 642-7041; 2-7070z23yan@berkeley.eduRine
Tiffany Young
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 643-3926UnavailablePortnoy
Lily Zhang
Lab Assistant/Helper
(510) 642-9522zhang485@berkeley.eduRaulet
Meng Zheng
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 666-2759UnavailableBustamante
Kaihong Zhou
Research Associate
(510) 643-0108kaihong@berkeley.eduDoudna
Sharleen Zhou
Research Specialist
(510) 643-4767sharleen@berkeley.eduHHMI Mass Spectrometry, Edman Sequencing
Qingwei Zhu
Researcher
(510) 643-3523qwzhu@berkeley.eduLuo
Emilia Zin
Grad. Student (non-MCB)
(510) 642-0209emilia.zin@berkeley.eduFlannery