Stephan Lammel headshot
Stephan Lammel
Evan Miller headshot
Evan Miller
Congratulations to Evan Miller and Stephan Lammel on their promotions to MCB Associate Professors!
Christopher Chang headshotProfessor Christopher Chang - 2020 Humboldt Research Award and 2021 Guggenheim Fellow in Chemistry Jeff Cox headshotProfessor Jeffery Cox – Reappointment to the  C.H. Li Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Endocrinology
David Drubin headshotProfessor David Drubin - 2022 Miller Professor Daniel Feldman headshotProfessor Daniel Feldman - Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative (SFARI) Investigator
Andrea Gomez headshotAssistant Professor Andrea Gomez - C.J. Herrick Award in Neuroanatomy from the American Association for Anatomy (AAA) Dirk Hockemeyer headshotAssociate Professor Dirk Hockemeyer - New Director of the Berkeley Stem Cell Center
Douglas Koshland headshotProfessor Douglas Koshland -  2021 Genetics Society of America Medal John Kuriyan headshotProfessor John Kuriyan – 2022 appointment of Protein Society Editor-in-chief and recipient of the 2020 MCB Teaching Award
Michael Marletta headshotProfessor Michael Marletta - Reappointment to the C.H. and Annie Li Chair in Molecular Biology of Diseases Evan Miller headshotAssociate Professor Evan Miller - 2021 Donald S. Noyce Undergraduate Teaching Prize

Professors Daniel Portnoy, Jeffery Cox, Russel Vance, and Associate Professor Sarah Stanley - received a five-year, 11.6-million-dollar P01 Program Project Award entitled “The intersection of innate and adaptive immunity to intracellular pathogens” from the National Institutes of Health.

Daniel Portnoy headshot
Daniel Portnoy
Jeffery Cox headshot
Jeffery Cox
Russell Vance headshot
Russell Vance
Sarah Stanley headshot
Sarah Stanley
Eva Nogales headshotProfessor Emerita Eva Nogales  - 2021 Biophysical Society Lecturer Daniel Nomura headshotProfessor Daniel Nomura - Appointed member of The Mark Foundation Scientific Advisory Committee
James Olzmann headshotAssociate Professor James Olzmann - 2020 Günter Blobel Early Career Award Jeremy Thorner headshotProfessor Emeritus Jeremy Thorner - 2022 Biochemical Society Centenary Award
Robert Tjian headshotProfessor Robert Tjian - 2021 Berkeley Charter Gala Achievement Award: Fiat Lux Faculty Award Gerald Westheimer headshotProfessor of the Graduate School Gerald Westheimer - 2021 Ken Nakayama Medal for Excellence in Vision Science
David Raulet headshot
David Raulet
Nilabh Shastri headshot
Nilabh Shastri
Professor David Raulet and Professor Emeritus Nilabh Shastri - 2021 American Association of Immunologists (AAI) Distinguished Fellows



Back to Main Spring 2021 Newsletter Page



Connect With Us!
Twitter bird icon
MCB Twitter
Facebook icon
MCB Facebook

LinkedIn icon
LinkedIn Postdocs, PhDs, or Undergrads

Cal Alumni Network icon
Cal Alumni Network
Give to MCB icon
Give to MCB

berkeleyMCB full Logo