Spring 2019 New & Noteworthy: Faculty

New and Noteworthy Faculty

Hillel Adesnik headshotCongratulations to Hillel Adesnik, Polina Lishko, and Xavier Darzacq on their promotions to MCB Associate Professors!

Abby Dernburg headshotProfessor Abby Dernburg – 2019 Cruickshank Speaker at the Gordon Research Conference

Professor John Flannery – Visionary Award from the Foundation for Fighting Blindness

Daniel Fletcher headshotProfessors Daniel Fletcher and Iswar Hariharan – The Miller Professorship Award

Rebecca Heald headshotProfessor Rebecca Heald – 2018-19 Leon A. Henkin Citation Susan Marqusee headshotProfessor Susan Marqusee – 2019 Miller Senior Fellow
Daniel Nomura headshotProfessor Daniel Nomura – ASPIRE Award from the Mark Foundation for Cancer Research Priya Moorjani headshotAssistant Professor Priya Moorjani – 2019 Sloan Research Fellow

Helen Bateup headshotDirk Hockemeyer headshotAssistant Professors Helen Bateup and Dirk Hockemeyer – Chan-Zuckerberg Biohub Investigators

Christopher Chang headshotProfessor Christopher Chang – 2019 Raymond and Beverly Sackler International Prize in Chemistry from Tel Avi University
Daniel Rokhsar headshotProfessor Daniel Rokhsar – Marthella Foskett Brown Chair in Biological Sciences Stephan LammelAssistant Professor Stephan Lammel – 2019 C.J. Herrick Award in Neuroanatomy

Michael Eisen headshotProfessor Michael Eisen – New Editor-in-Chief of eLife

Jeffery Cox headshotBritt GlaunsingerArash Komeili headshotProfessors Jeffery Cox, Britt Glaunsinger, and Associate Professor Arash Komeili – elected American Academy of Microbiology Fellows

Kirstin Scott headshotProfessor Kirsten Scott – elected American Academy of Arts & Sciences Fellow Richard Harland headshotProfessor Richard Harland – elected Royal Society of London Fellow


Back to Main Spring 2019 Newsletter Page


Connect With Us!
Twitter bird icon
MCB Twitter
Facebook icon
MCB Facebook
LinkedIn icon

Postdocs, PhDs, or Undergrads

Cal Alumni Network icon
Cal Alumni Network
Give to MCB icon
Give to MCB