Weintraub Award Winners

MCB graduate students Carolyn Phillips and Gianna Hammer have received the 2007 Harold M. Weintraub award.

Gianna completed her Ph.D. in the Fall semester in the Nilabh Shastri lab working on antigen processing in the endoplasmic reticulum. Carolyn will complete her Ph.D this semester in the Dernburg lab working on understanding fundamental mechanisms of chromosome segregation.