We are proud to announce our annual recipients
of the MCB Outstanding Postdoctoral Fellow Awards! 

Each year, the department honors five postdocs (one in each division)
for excellence in research, contributions to the division and department, mentoring and outreach. 



This year's awards go to:

David Taylor (Jennifer Doudna and Eva Nogales Labs) - in the Division of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology

Yumi Kim (Abby Dernburg Lab) - in the Division of Cell & Developmental Biology

Peter Walentek (Richard Harland Lab) - in the Division of Genetics, Genomics and Development

Alexandre Iannello (David Raulet Lab) - in the Division of Immunology and Pathogenesis

Franz Weber (Yang Dan Lab)- in the Division of Neurobiology


MCB 2015 Outstanding Postdocs

Pictured, from left to right: Iannello, Kim, Taylor, Walentek, and Weber.