Below are graduate students in the MCB graduate program. Graduate students from other departments and programs working in MCB faculty labs are listed on the Lab Staff and Researchers page.

NamePhoneEmailLab Name
Abrar Abidi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442aabidi@berkeley.eduTjian
Kavya Adiga
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8053kadiga@berkeley.eduBilder
Sophia Adler
Graduate Student
sophia_adler@berkeley.eduNayak
Muntathar Al-Shimary
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108muntathar_alshimary@berkeley.eduDoudna
Elizabeth Andrews
Graduate Student
elizabeth.andrews@berkeley.edu
Madeline Arnold
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7113madeline_arnold@berkeley.eduSaijo
Dominik Aylard
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957aylard@berkeley.eduRobey
Janet Peace Babirye
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264janetpeacebabirye@berkeley.eduVance
Meghan Bacher
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5525mbacher@berkeley.eduWelch
Isabel Baldwin
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957isabel_baldwin@berkeley.eduRobey
Rebecca Bartke
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891rbartke@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Constantine Bartolutti
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100cbartolutti@berkeley.eduBrar
Rachel Baum
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069WithheldIngolia
Adam Begeman
Graduate Student
adam.begeman@berkeley.eduLewis
John Berude
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926jberude@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Alena Bishop
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100alena_bishop@berkeley.eduÜnal
Victoria Blake
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3640victoria_blake@berkeley.eduEisen
Eliana Bondra
Graduate Student
(510) 642-7041; 2-7070eliana.bondra@berkeley.eduRine
Julia Borden
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708jborden@berkeley.eduSavage
Alyssa Bormann
Graduate Student
(510) 642-7881abormann@berkeley.eduMillerC
John Boyle
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891WithheldHockemeyer
Mari Brady
Graduate Student
Withheld
Molly Brothers
Graduate Student
(510) 642-7041; 2-7070WithheldRine
Abraham Cada
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491kingcada@berkeley.eduHurley/Bustamante
Dimitrios Camacho
Graduate Student
TBDdimitrios_camacho@berkeley.eduMerchant
Timothy Campbell
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785tcampbell@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Campbell-Kruger
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729nick.ck@berkeley.eduStanley
Shaina Carroll
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043shaina_carroll@berkeley.eduBarton
Michael Carver
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417michael_carver@berkeley.eduKing
Peter Cathey
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109petercathey@berkeley.eduZoncu
Srividya Chandrasekhar
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468schandrasekhar@berkeley.eduRape
Jesseon Chang
Graduate Student
Withheld
Victoria Chevée
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926vchevee@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Seunga Choo
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891sarachoo@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Cordell Clark
Graduate Student
cordell_jc@berkeley.edu
Joshua Cofsky
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108josh.cofsky@berkeley.eduDoudna
Tobey Colston
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3523tobeyjc@berkeley.eduLuo
Christopher Cook
Graduate Student
cook.675@berkeley.edu
Trinity Cookis
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3335trinity_cookis@berkeley.eduNogales
Aidan Cowan
Graduate Student
(510) 495-2627aidancowan@berkeley.eduKeasling
Maxwell Coyle
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417WithheldKing
Laura Craciun
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7113lcraciun4@berkeley.eduSaijo
Nathan Cramer
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5149natecramer@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Joyner Cruz
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955WithheldHariharan
Natalie Dall
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780natalie_dall@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Alissa Danford
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785adanford@berkeley.eduDuPage
Brittany Daws
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794brittanydaws@berkeley.eduMillerE
Katherine Deets
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
John Desmarais
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Paige Diamond
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069paige.diamond@berkeley.eduIngolia
Kayla Dinshaw
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729kayla_dinshaw@berkeley.eduStanley
Trevor Docter
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582trevor_docter@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Jesse Dunnack
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4009jessedunnack@berkeley.eduBateup
Amy Eggers
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108amy.r.eggers@berkeley.eduDoudna
Stefanie Engert
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4152stefanie.engert@berkeley.eduScott
Marian Fairgrieve
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
Vinson Fan
Graduate Student
(510) 664-9103WithheldDarzacq
Lucas Ferguson
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599lucas_ferguson@berkeley.eduCollins
Samantha Fernandez
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069s.fernandez@berkeley.eduIngolia
Michael Ferrin
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940ferrinm@berkeley.eduDrubin
Daniel Fines
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729WithheldStanley
Phillip Frankino
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951phillip_frankino@berkeley.eduDillin/Tjian
Sophia Friesen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955sophia_friesen@berkeley.eduHariharan
Camille Fulmore
Graduate Student
cfulmore@berkeley.edu
Johnny Gan Chong
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9562johnny.gan@berkeley.eduHe
Jesse Garcia Castillo
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785jesse_garciacastillo@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Garelis
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799WithheldCox
Amanda Gonzalez
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4152amandagonzalez@berkeley.eduScott
Claire Goul
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109csgoul@berkeley.eduZoncu
Isaiah Grant
Graduate Student
Withheld
Jaresley Guillen
Graduate Student
jvguillen@berkeley.edu
Noah Hamlish
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Anthony Harris
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100anthony_harris@berkeley.eduÜnal
Cynthia Harris
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1053abby@berkeley.eduOlzmann
Alexandra Haugan
Graduate Student
alexhaugan@berkeley.edu
Omar Herrera Asmat
Graduate Student
(510) 666-2759omar_herrera-asmat@berkeley.eduBustamante
Collin Hickmann
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4865collin_hickmann@berkeley.eduKarpen
Andrea Higdon
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldBrar
Jennifer Hill
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940jennifer.hill@berkeley.eduDrubin
Adam Hoagland
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9882adam.hoagland@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Christopher Hoel
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582choel@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Miriam Hood
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780WithheldMarqusee
Anna Horacek
Graduate Student
annahoracek@berkeley.edu
Connor Horton
Graduate Student
horton@berkeley.edu
Shayan Hosseinzadeh
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891WithheldHockemeyer
Tsai-Ching Hsi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8053tsaichih@berkeley.eduBilder
Yung Yi Hsiao
Graduate Student
michael_hsiao@berkeley.eduGomez
Carolyn Huang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108WithheldDoudna
Allison Hung
Graduate Student
(510) 486-6059allison_hung@berkeley.eduArkin
Andrew Ingersoll
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468andrew_ingersoll@berkeley.eduRape
Yuichiro Iwamoto
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940yuichiro_iwamoto@berkeley.eduDrubin
Rachel Jansen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491rachel_jansen@berkeley.eduHurley
Liv Jensen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491livjensen@berkeley.eduHurley
Benjamin Kaeser
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3335bkaeser@berkeley.eduNogales
Vasiliki Karalis
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4009vkaralis@berkeley.eduBateup
Jonathan Karr
Graduate Student
(510) 664-9103jonathan_karr@berkeley.eduDarzacq
Mark Khoury
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8053mark_khoury@berkeley.eduBilder
Hyung Jun Kim
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4209hjunkim@berkeley.eduDernburg
Jin Young Kim
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069jinyoung@berkeley.eduIngolia
Grant King
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100gak2882@berkeley.eduÜnal
Valeria King
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273vmk902@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Molly Kirk
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2163mollykirk@berkeley.eduMillerE
Maiko Kitaoka
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5002WithheldHeald
SriDurgaDevi Kolla
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468durga.kolla@berkeley.eduRape
Nora Kostow
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5525nora.kostow@berkeley.eduWelch
Laura Kovacs
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3640lauratkovacs@berkeley.eduEisen
Matthew Kukurugya
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4300kukurugya@berkeley.eduTitov
Charlotte Langner
Graduate Student
Withheld
Albert Lee
Graduate Student
(510) 646-3604albert_lee@berkeley.eduGroves
Madison Lehmer
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109mklehmer@berkeley.eduZoncu
Jessica Leslie
Graduate Student
jessica_leslie@berkeley.eduLewis
Yilan Liang
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7873WithheldLammel
Jennifer (Yu-Jen) Lin
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9614jenniferyjlin@berkeley.eduBrenner
Tess Linden
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417tlinden@berkeley.eduKing
Lidia Llacsahuanga Allcca
Graduate Student
lidia.llacsahuanga@berkeley.edu
Erika Lopez-Alfonzo
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2766WithheldMartinA
Berenise Lopez-Lopez
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926bereniselopez@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Bridget Luckie
Graduate Student
(510) 495-2627WithheldKeasling
Andrew Ly
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043WithheldBarton
Michael Ly
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273michael_ly@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Elijah Lyons
Graduate Student
elilyons@berkeley.eduLareau
Khansaa Maar
Graduate Student
Withheld
Michael Manoharan
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957michael_manoharan@berkeley.eduRobey
Paul Marchando
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940paul.marchando@berkeley.eduDrubin
Meaghan Marohn
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5149meaghan_marohn@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Annika Martin
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891annika_martin@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Gabriella Martini
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7851WithheldGarcia
Juliana Martins
Graduate Student
juliana_martins@berkeley.edu
James Mbata
Graduate Student
jamesm@berkeley.edu
Chloe McCollum
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273cmccollum@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Jeremy McIntyre
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599jeremymcintyre@berkeley.eduCollins
Joseph McKenna
Graduate Student
Withheld
Rachael McMinimy
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468rmcminimy@berkeley.eduRape
Maria McSharry
Graduate Student
WithheldLareau
Claudia Medrano
Graduate Student
claudiamedrano@berkeley.edu
Abigail Mende
Graduate Student
abigail_mende@berkeley.edu
Adriana Mendizabal
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100amendizabal@berkeley.eduÜnal
Guanghan Meng
Graduate Student
guanghan_meng@berkeley.eduJi
Melissa Metcalf
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951melissa.metcalf@berkeley.eduDillin
Emily Meymand
Graduate Student
emily_meymand@berkeley.edu
Jacob Moeller
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4885jmoeller@berkeley.eduLishko
Samira Monshietehadi
Graduate Student
smonshie@berkeley.edu
Huntly Morrison
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799hmmorrison@berkeley.eduCox
Kaitlin Morse
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100kate_morse@berkeley.eduÜnal
Ryan Muller
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069rmuller1@berkeley.eduIngolia
Lillian Murphy
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794lmurphy1@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Jordan Ngo
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5756Jordan.Ngo@berkeley.eduSchekman
Kimberly Nguyen
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794kimberlynguyen8@berkeley.eduBautista
Ngoc-Tram Nguyen
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780WithheldMarqusee
Thu-Lan Nguyen
Graduate Student
thulan.lily.nguyen@berkeley.edu
Hannah Nilsson
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799hannah_nilsson@berkeley.eduCox
Sophie Obayashi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794sobayashi@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Megan Onyundo
Graduate Student
monyundo@berkeley.edu
Izaiah Ornelas
Graduate Student
izaiah_ornelas@berkeley.edu
Arturo Ortega
Graduate Student
(510) 643-7133aortega@berkeley.eduStaskawicz/Doudna
Gary Padovani
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468gcpadovani@berkeley.eduRape
Brianna Parrington
Graduate Student
parrington_brianna7@berkeley.edu
Rithu Pattali
Graduate Student
rithupattali@berkeley.edu
Joseph Paul
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0164jpaul3@berkeley.eduKuriyan
Naiya Phillips
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Andrew Plebanek
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708andrewplebanek@berkeley.eduSavage
Erica Pledger
Graduate Student
(510) 666-2559ep@berkeley.eduCate
Snigdha Poddar
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2693, 6-2748WithheldCate
Emily Powers
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100epow@berkeley.eduBrar
Marcela Preininger
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9346mpreininger@berkeley.eduKaufer (IB)
Meghan Pressimone
Graduate Student
meghan_pressimone@berkeley.edu
Victoria Rael
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043victoriarael@berkeley.eduBarton
Lily Rahnama
Graduate Student
lily_rahnama@berkeley.edu
Justine Jenny Ramos
Graduate Student
justineramos@berkeley.edu
Michelle Reid
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582michellereid@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Elizabeth Reinhart
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799ellie_reinhart@berkeley.eduCox
Brenna Remick
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264brenna.remick@berkeley.eduVance
Maia Reyes
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100maia_reyes@berkeley.eduBrar
Josean Reyes-Rivera
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417WithheldKing
Samantha Rider
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273srider@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Rafael Rivera Lugo
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926WithheldPortnoy
Joseph Robinson
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5853jdrobinson@berkeley.eduGarriga
Jorge Rodriguez
Graduate Student
rodriguez_jorge@berkeley.edu
Anthony Rodriguez-Vargas
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599arodz.var@berkeley.eduCollins
Anna Rogers
Graduate Student
ajrogers@berkeley.eduLareau
Justin Roncaioli
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264justin_roncaioli@berkeley.eduVance
Kevin Rose
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491kevin_rose@berkeley.eduHurley
Cyrus Ruediger
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100cyrus_ruediger@berkeley.eduÜnal
Xylina Rusit
Graduate Student
xylina@berkeley.edu
Daniel Saxton
Graduate Student
(510) 642-7041; 2-7070dsaxton08@berkeley.eduRine
Elaine Schanzer
Graduate Student
eschanzer@berkeley.edu
Adam Schieferecke
Graduate Student
(510) 642-4923schieferecke@berkeley.eduSchaffer
Ashley Segura-Roman
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109ashley-segura-roman@berkeley.eduZoncu
Guadalupe Sepulveda
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5002guadalupe_sepulveda@berkeley.eduHeald
Arik Shams
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Rumi Sherriff
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468rumi_sherriff@berkeley.eduRape
Sophie Shoemaker
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780sophie.shoemaker@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Justin Shumate
Graduate Student
justin_shumate@berkeley.edu
Stephanie Silveria
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785stephanie_silveria@berkeley.eduDuPage
Sue Sim
Graduate Student
510-664-5170WithheldPark
Carter Simington
Graduate Student
carter_simington@berkeley.edu
Samantha Smith
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940samanthas425@berkeley.eduDrubin
Elena Solonenko
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4885WithheldLishko
Danielle Spitzer
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955dspitzer@berkeley.eduHariharan
Samvardhini Sridharan
Graduate Student
sridharan@berkeley.eduSudmant
Lisa Strong
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491WithheldHurley
Benjamin Styler
Graduate Student
benjamin_styler@berkeley.edu
Amanda Su
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100amandasu@berkeley.eduÜnal
Mathew Summers
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9712msummers@berkeley.eduFeller
Dennis Sun
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4201dennis.a.sun@berkeley.eduPatel
Sophia Tang
Graduate Student
sophiatang@berkeley.edu
Julia Tartaglia
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708julia_tartaglia@berkeley.eduSavage
Brittney Thornton
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708brittneywt@berkeley.eduSavage
Héctor Torres Vera
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Maria Torres-Colon
Graduate Student
maria.torres@berkeley.edu
Kyle Tucker
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582kyle_tucker@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Elizabeth Turcotte
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264eaturcotte@berkeley.eduVance
Joshua Tworig
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9712WithheldFeller
Charles Ulrich
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5126charles_ulrichiii@berkeley.eduRoelink
Helen Vander Wende
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100hvanderwende@berkeley.eduBrar
Valerie Vargas-Zapata
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4138WithheldCoscoy
Martina Velichkovska
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951martina_velichkovska@berkeley.eduDillin
Sahim Wallace
Graduate Student
Withheld
Madison Walsh
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldÜnal
Laurie Wang
Graduate Student
Withheld
Kevin Wasko
Graduate Student
kevin_wasko@berkeley.edu
Rachel Weissman
Graduate Student
rfw@berkeley.edu
Oscar Whitney
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442oscar.whitney@berkeley.eduTjian
Kevin Wickham
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951kevin_wickham@berkeley.eduDillin
Justin Williams
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5756justin_krish@berkeley.eduSchekman
Kristen Witt
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264kristen_witt@berkeley.eduVance
Natalie Wolf
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9522natalie_wolf@berkeley.eduRaulet
Qiming Yang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5583qmyang@berkeley.eduMeyer
Serim Yang
Graduate Student
Withheld
Julian Yano
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043julianyano@berkeley.eduBarton
Peter Yoon
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108pyoon@berkeley.eduDoudna
Santiago Yori
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2766syori@berkeley.eduMartinA
Michael Young
Graduate Student
mjyoung@berkeley.edu
Chenyu Zhang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785chenyu_zhang@berkeley.eduDuPage
Alex Zilinskas
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729alex_zilinskas@berkeley.eduStanley
Madeline Zoltek
Graduate Student
madeline.zoltek@berkeley.eduSchepartz