Below are graduate students in the MCB graduate program. Graduate students from other departments and programs working in MCB faculty labs are listed on the Lab Staff and Researchers page.

NamePhoneEmailLab Name
Abrar Abidi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442aabidi@berkeley.eduTjian
Kavya Adiga
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8053kadiga@berkeley.eduBilder
Sophia Adler
Graduate Student
sophia_adler@berkeley.eduNayak
Dylan Aidlen
Graduate Student
dylanaidlen@berkeley.edu
Muntathar Al-Shimary
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108muntathar_alshimary@berkeley.eduDoudna
Elizabeth Andrews
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9522elizabeth.andrews@berkeley.eduRaulet
Madeline Arnold
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7113madeline_arnold@berkeley.eduSaijo
Dominik Aylard
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957aylard@berkeley.eduRobey
Janet Peace Babirye
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264janetpeacebabirye@berkeley.eduVance
Meghan Bacher
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5525mbacher@berkeley.eduWelch
Isabel Baldwin
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957isabel_baldwin@berkeley.eduRobey
Rebecca Bartke
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891rbartke@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Constantine Bartolutti
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100cbartolutti@berkeley.eduBrar
Rachel Baum
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069WithheldIngolia
Adam Begeman
Graduate Student
adam.begeman@berkeley.eduLewis
John Berude
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926jberude@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Alena Bishop
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100alena_bishop@berkeley.eduÜnal
Holly Black
Graduate Student
holly_black@berkeley.edu
Eliana Bondra
Graduate Student
(510) 642-7041; 2-7070eliana.bondra@berkeley.eduRine
Julia Borden
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708jborden@berkeley.eduSavage
Mari Brady
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957WithheldRobey
Maher Budron
Graduate Student
budron@berkeley.edu
Zerong Cai
Graduate Student
Withheld
Jan Mikhale Cajulao
Graduate Student
jan.cajulao@berkeley.edu
Dimitrios Camacho
Graduate Student
TBDdimitrios_camacho@berkeley.eduMerchant
Timothy Campbell
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785tcampbell@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Campbell-Kruger
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729nick.ck@berkeley.eduStanley
Shaina Carroll
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043shaina_carroll@berkeley.eduBarton
Michael Carver
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417michael_carver@berkeley.eduKing
Peter Cathey
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109petercathey@berkeley.eduZoncu
Srividya Chandrasekhar
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468schandrasekhar@berkeley.eduRape
Jesseon Chang
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5149WithheldMoorjani
Simon Chau
Graduate Student
simon.agc@berkeley.edu
Teresia Chen
Graduate Student
teresiac@berkeley.edu
Victoria Chevée
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926vchevee@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Anna Christenson
Graduate Student
anna_christenson@berkeley.edu
Cordell Clark
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5002cordell_jc@berkeley.eduHeald
Melissa Colden
Graduate Student
melissa_colden@berkeley.edu
Tobey Colston
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3523tobeyjc@berkeley.eduLuo
Christopher Cook
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794cook.675@berkeley.eduBautista
Trinity Cookis
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3335trinity_cookis@berkeley.eduNogales
Aidan Cowan
Graduate Student
(510) 495-2627aidancowan@berkeley.eduKeasling
Maxwell Coyle
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417WithheldKing
Nathan Cramer
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5149natecramer@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Joyner Cruz
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955WithheldHariharan
Natalie Dall
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780natalie_dall@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Alissa Danford
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785adanford@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nathaniel Dempsey
Graduate Student
ndempsey@berkeley.edu
Paige Diamond
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069paige.diamond@berkeley.eduIngolia
Kayla Dinshaw
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729kayla_dinshaw@berkeley.eduStanley
Trevor Docter
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582trevor_docter@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Jesse Dunnack
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4009jessedunnack@berkeley.eduBateup
Gavin Dury
Graduate Student
gavindury@berkeley.edu
Amy Eggers
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108amy.r.eggers@berkeley.eduDoudna
Marian Fairgrieve
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
Vinson Fan
Graduate Student
(510) 664-9103WithheldDarzacq
Lucas Ferguson
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599lucas_ferguson@berkeley.eduCollins
Samantha Fernandez
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069s.fernandez@berkeley.eduIngolia
Michael Ferrin
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940ferrinm@berkeley.eduDrubin
Daniel Fines
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729WithheldStanley
Katherine Flug
Graduate Student
katlavigneflug@berkeley.edu
Anna Freitas
Graduate Student
anna_freitas@berkeley.edu
Sophia Friesen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955sophia_friesen@berkeley.eduHariharan
Camille Fulmore
Graduate Student
(510) 642-4923cfulmore@berkeley.eduSchaffer
Johnny Gan Chong
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9562johnny.gan@berkeley.eduHe
Samantha Garcia
Graduate Student
Withheld
Jesse Garcia Castillo
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785jesse_garciacastillo@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Garelis
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799WithheldCox
Christy George
Graduate Student
christygeorge@berkeley.edu
Clare Gill
Graduate Student
clareg@berkeley.edu
Alyssa Gimenez
Graduate Student
alyssagimenez@berkeley.edu
Brenna Gittins
Graduate Student
brenna_gittins@berkeley.edu
Amanda Gonzalez
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4152amandagonzalez@berkeley.eduScott
Claire Goul
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109csgoul@berkeley.eduZoncu
Sydnee Gould
Graduate Student
sydneet_gould@berkeley.edu
Isaiah Grant
Graduate Student
WithheldOhainle
Jaresley Guillen
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273jvguillen@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Noah Hamlish
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Anthony Harris
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100anthony_harris@berkeley.eduÜnal
Cynthia Harris
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1053abby@berkeley.eduOlzmann
Alexandra Haugan
Graduate Student
alexhaugan@berkeley.eduMartik
Omar Herrera Asmat
Graduate Student
(510) 666-2759omar_herrera-asmat@berkeley.eduBustamante
Collin Hickmann
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4865collin_hickmann@berkeley.eduKarpen
Andrea Higdon
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldBrar
Jennifer Hill
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940jennifer.hill@berkeley.eduDrubin
Lana Ho
Graduate Student
lana_ho@berkeley.edu
Miriam Hood
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780WithheldMarqusee
Anna Horacek
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891annahoracek@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Connor Horton
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599horton@berkeley.eduCollins
Shayan Hosseinzadeh
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891WithheldHockemeyer
Yung Yi Hsiao
Graduate Student
michael_hsiao@berkeley.eduGomez
Carolyn Huang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108WithheldDoudna
Allison Hung
Graduate Student
(510) 486-6059allison_hung@berkeley.eduArkin
Andrew Ingersoll
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468andrew_ingersoll@berkeley.eduRape
Yuichiro Iwamoto
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940yuichiro_iwamoto@berkeley.eduDrubin
Rachel Jansen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491rachel_jansen@berkeley.eduHurley
Liv Jensen
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491livjensen@berkeley.eduHurley
Benjamin Kaeser
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3335bkaeser@berkeley.eduNogales
Jonathan Karr
Graduate Student
(510) 664-9103jonathan_karr@berkeley.eduDarzacq
Hyung Jun Kim
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4209hjunkim@berkeley.eduDernburg
Jin Young Kim
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7069jinyoung@berkeley.eduIngolia
Valeria King
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273vmk902@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
SriDurgaDevi Kolla
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468durga.kolla@berkeley.eduRape
Matthew Kukurugya
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4300kukurugya@berkeley.eduTitov
Roland Lacap
Graduate Student
rlacap95@berkeley.edu
Charlotte Langner
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
Madison Lehmer
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109mklehmer@berkeley.eduZoncu
Jessica Leslie
Graduate Student
jessica_leslie@berkeley.eduLewis
Yilan Liang
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7873WithheldLammel
Jennifer (Yu-Jen) Lin
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9614jenniferyjlin@berkeley.eduBrenner
Lidia Llacsahuanga Allcca
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273lidia.llacsahuanga@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Erika Lopez-Alfonzo
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2766WithheldMartinA
Berenise Lopez-Lopez
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926bereniselopez@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Bridget Luckie
Graduate Student
(510) 495-2627WithheldKeasling
Antony Lurie
Graduate Student
antonylurie@berkeley.edu
Andrew Ly
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043WithheldBarton
Elijah Lyons
Graduate Student
elilyons@berkeley.eduLareau
Khansaa Maar
Graduate Student
Withheld
Abramo Manfredonia
Graduate Student
abramo_manfredonia@berkeley.edu
Brigette Manohar
Graduate Student
bmanohar@berkeley.edu
Michael Manoharan
Graduate Student
(510) 643-6957michael_manoharan@berkeley.eduRobey
Paul Marchando
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940paul.marchando@berkeley.eduDrubin
Meaghan Marohn
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5149meaghan_marohn@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Annika Martin
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891annika_martin@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Gabriella Martini
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7851WithheldGarcia
Juliana Martins
Graduate Student
juliana_martins@berkeley.eduUrnov
Alex Maya-Romero
Graduate Student
alex_maya-romero@berkeley.edu
James Mbata
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4300jamesm@berkeley.eduTitov
Madeline McCloud
Graduate Student
mfmccl@berkeley.edu
Chloe McCollum
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273cmccollum@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Jeremy McIntyre
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599jeremymcintyre@berkeley.eduCollins
Joseph McKenna
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442WithheldTjian
Rachael McMinimy
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468rmcminimy@berkeley.eduRape
Maria McSharry
Graduate Student
WithheldLareau
Claudia Medrano
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100claudiamedrano@berkeley.eduBrar
Abigail Mende
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9522abigail_mende@berkeley.eduRaulet
Adriana Mendizabal
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100amendizabal@berkeley.eduÜnal
Melissa Metcalf
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951melissa.metcalf@berkeley.eduDillin
Emily Meymand
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7018emily_meymand@berkeley.eduOlzmann
Jacob Moeller
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4885jmoeller@berkeley.eduLishko
Samira Monshietehadi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9712smonshie@berkeley.eduFeller
Kaitlin Morse
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100kate_morse@berkeley.eduÜnal
Ola Hatem Mohamed Elmoatasem Mostafa
Graduate Student
omostafa@berkeley.edu
Lillian Murphy
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794lmurphy1@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Erin NewRingeisen
Graduate Student
Withheld
Jordan Ngo
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5756Jordan.Ngo@berkeley.eduSchekman
Jessica Nguy
Graduate Student
jessica.nguy@berkeley.edu
Kimberly Nguyen
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794kimberlynguyen8@berkeley.eduBautista
Ngoc-Tram Nguyen
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780WithheldMarqusee
Thu-Lan Nguyen
Graduate Student
thulan.lily.nguyen@berkeley.eduFisher
Hannah Nilsson
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799hannah_nilsson@berkeley.eduCox
Sophie Obayashi
Graduate Student
(510) 642-1794sobayashi@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Megan Onyundo
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5002monyundo@berkeley.eduHeald
Izaiah Ornelas
Graduate Student
izaiah_ornelas@berkeley.eduNuñez
Arturo Ortega
Graduate Student
(510) 643-7133aortega@berkeley.eduStaskawicz/Doudna
Gary Padovani
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468gcpadovani@berkeley.eduRape
Bianca Parisi
Graduate Student
biparisi@berkeley.edu
Brianna Parrington
Graduate Student
parrington_brianna7@berkeley.eduRijo-Ferreira
Rithu Pattali
Graduate Student
rithupattali@berkeley.eduNuñez
Joseph Paul
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0164jpaul3@berkeley.eduKuriyan
Vincent Pham
Graduate Student
Withheld
Naiya Phillips
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Andrew Plebanek
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708andrewplebanek@berkeley.eduSavage
Erica Pledger
Graduate Student
(510) 666-2559ep@berkeley.eduCate
Meghan Pressimone
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5350meghan_pressimone@berkeley.eduSchepartz
Victoria Rael
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043victoriarael@berkeley.eduBarton
Lily Rahnama
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108lily_rahnama@berkeley.eduWilson
Justine Jenny Ramos
Graduate Student
justineramos@berkeley.eduSwinburne
Michelle Reid
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582michellereid@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Elizabeth Reinhart
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7799ellie_reinhart@berkeley.eduCox
Brenna Remick
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264brenna.remick@berkeley.eduVance
Maia Reyes
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100maia_reyes@berkeley.eduBrar
Josean Reyes-Rivera
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9417WithheldKing
Samantha Rider
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5273srider@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Rafael Rivera Lugo
Graduate Student
(510) 643-3926WithheldPortnoy
Joseph Robinson
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5853jdrobinson@berkeley.eduGarriga
Jorge Rodriguez
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708rodriguez_jorge@berkeley.eduSavage
Anthony Rodriguez-Vargas
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599arodz.var@berkeley.eduCollins
Justin Roncaioli
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264justin_roncaioli@berkeley.eduVance
Kevin Rose
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491kevin_rose@berkeley.eduHurley
Cyrus Ruediger
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100cyrus_ruediger@berkeley.eduÜnal
Xylina Rusit
Graduate Student
xylina@berkeley.eduMartik
Elaine Schanzer
Graduate Student
eschanzer@berkeley.eduUrnov
Adam Schieferecke
Graduate Student
(510) 642-4923schieferecke@berkeley.eduSchaffer
Ashley Segura-Roman
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109ashley-segura-roman@berkeley.eduZoncu
Guadalupe Sepulveda
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5002guadalupe_sepulveda@berkeley.eduHeald
Lillian Shallow
Graduate Student
lillianshallow@berkeley.edu
Arik Shams
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Rumi Sherriff
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0468rumi_sherriff@berkeley.eduRape
Sophie Shoemaker
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2780sophie.shoemaker@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Justin Shumate
Graduate Student
(510) 643-1599justin_shumate@berkeley.eduCollins
Stephanie Silveria
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785stephanie_silveria@berkeley.eduDuPage
Sue Sim
Graduate Student
510-664-5170WithheldPark
Carter Simington
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4891carter_simington@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Samantha Smith
Graduate Student
(510) 642-0940samanthas425@berkeley.eduDrubin
Camila Sousa
Graduate Student
Withheld
Danielle Spitzer
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0955dspitzer@berkeley.eduHariharan
Samvardhini Sridharan
Graduate Student
sridharan@berkeley.eduSudmant
Lisa Strong
Graduate Student
(510) 643-9491WithheldHurley
Benjamin Styler
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100benjamin_styler@berkeley.eduÜnal
Amanda Su
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100amandasu@berkeley.eduÜnal
Sophia Swartz
Graduate Student
sophia_swartz@berkeley.edu
Aryan Taheri
Graduate Student
Withheld
Sophia Tang
Graduate Student
sophiatang@berkeley.eduShih
Weijing Tang
Graduate Student
Withheld
Julia Tartaglia
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708julia_tartaglia@berkeley.eduSavage
Cynthia Terrace
Graduate Student
cynthia_terrace@berkeley.edu
Brittney Thornton
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708brittneywt@berkeley.eduSavage
Héctor Torres Vera
Graduate Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Maria Torres-Colon
Graduate Student
maria.torres@berkeley.eduSwinburne
Anastasiya Trzcinski
Graduate Student
atrzcinski@berkeley.edu
Kyle Tucker
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7582kyle_tucker@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Elizabeth Turcotte
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264eaturcotte@berkeley.eduVance
Joshua Tworig
Graduate Student
(510) 642-9712WithheldFeller
Aditya Udupa
Graduate Student
aditya_udupa@berkeley.edu
Charles Ulrich
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5126charles_ulrichiii@berkeley.eduRoelink
Juliana Valencia Lesmes
Graduate Student
juvalenciale@berkeley.edu
Valerie Vargas-Zapata
Graduate Student
(510) 643-4138WithheldCoscoy
Lara Vetter
Graduate Student
lvetter@berkeley.edu
Sahim Wallace
Graduate Student
WithheldLareau
Madison Walsh
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldÜnal
Laurie Wang
Graduate Student
510-664-5170WithheldPark
Kevin Wasko
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108kevin_wasko@berkeley.eduDoudna
Rachel Weissman
Graduate Student
(510) 643-8708rfw@berkeley.eduSavage
Oscar Whitney
Graduate Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442oscar.whitney@berkeley.eduTjian
Kevin Wickham
Graduate Student
(510) 664-4951kevin_wickham@berkeley.eduDillin
Justin Williams
Graduate Student
(510) 642-5756justin_krish@berkeley.eduSchekman
Kevin Williams
Graduate Student
kevinjwwilliams@berkeley.edu
Kristen Witt
Graduate Student
(510) 642-3264kristen_witt@berkeley.eduVance
Zhiwei Xue
Graduate Student
zhiwei.xue@berkeley.edu
Qiming Yang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-5583qmyang@berkeley.eduMeyer
Serim Yang
Graduate Student
(510) 664-7109WithheldZoncu
Julian Yano
Graduate Student
(510) 642-2043julianyano@berkeley.eduBarton
Peter Yoon
Graduate Student
(510) 643-0108pyoon@berkeley.eduDoudna
Santiago Yori
Graduate Student
(510) 646-2766syori@berkeley.eduMartinA
Michael Young
Graduate Student
mjyoung@berkeley.eduOhainle
Chenyu Zhang
Graduate Student
(510) 643-2785chenyu_zhang@berkeley.eduDuPage
Zehan Zhou
Graduate Student
Withheld
Alex Zilinskas
Graduate Student
(510) 666-3729alex_zilinskas@berkeley.eduStanley
Madeline Zoltek
Graduate Student
madeline.zoltek@berkeley.eduSchepartz