New MCB Chairs and Division Heads Effective July 1, 2007

Professor G. Steven Martin became Chair and Professor Michael Botchan became co-Chair on July 1, 2007. In addition, the Department welcomes three new division heads: John Kuriyan for BMB, Michael Levine for GGD, and Ehud Isacoff for Neurobiology. Division Heads Astar Winoto in Immunology, and David Drubin in CDB will remain in their current roles.

We would like to extend our thanks to the outgoing Chairs and Division Heads for their sterling service over the past five years: Richard Harland, Chair; Mark Schlissel, Vice-Chair; Don Rio, GGD; Mu-Ming Poo, Neurobiology; and Mike Botchan, BMB.

We expect to hold an event to celebrate their service to the department in early Fall Semester 2007.