Dan and Isacoff Elected to the National Academy of Sciences

HHMI Investigator and Professor of Neurobiology Yang Dan, and Director of the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute and Professor of Neurobiology Ehud Isacoff are two of five UC Berkeley faculty members elected to the National Academy of Sciences today. The academy is the most prestigious scientific society in the United States and provides science, engineering and health policy advice to the federal government and other organizations. 


Photo Credit: Noah Berger (Yang Dan) and Keegan Houser (Ehud Isacoff).