Division of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology
Division of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology - Structure of the human Ndc80 kinetochore complex around microtubules
Division of Cell and Developmental Biology
Division of Cell and Developmental Biology - Impaired trafficking of Notch in neoplastic ESCRT mutant Drosophila cells
Division of Immunology and Pathogenesis
Division of Immunology and Pathogenesis - Salmonella typhimurium growing within a macrophage
Division of Neurobiology
Division of Neurobiology - Phosphorylation of mTOR in neurons in the striatum

Recent News

Class of '33 Chair and Professor of Neurobiology, Ehud Isacoff, who holds joint appointments with Berkeley Lab’s Physical Biosciences and Materials Sciences Divisions, as well as UC Berkeley’s Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, and who directs the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute, led a study of translucent zebrafish embryos in which it was

Howard Hughes Investigator and Professor of Genetics, Genomics and Development Nicole King will receive an honorary Doctor of Science from Lehigh University during the university’s 147th commencement ceremony on May 18.

Professor Jennifer Doudna and other leading bioligists authored an article calling for a worldwide moratorium on the use of her new genome-editing technique until scientists, ethicists and the public fully understand the issues surrounding the breakthrough.  


Professors Jennifer Doudna (MCB) and Montgomery Slatkin (IB), were chosen for their distinguished research excellence by the Academic Senate, and will present public lectures as part of the Martin Meyerson Faculty Research Lectures. Since 1912, these events have offered an opportunity to hear from the people who are transforming knowledge at Berkeley and in our world.

Associate Professor of Neurobiology and member of the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute Dan Feldman has received a UC Berkeley Distinguished Teaching Award. 

Feldman will be honored at a ceremony on April 21st, at 5pm, in the Zellerbach Playhouse. This ceremony is open to the public.