MCB FACULTY ADVISORS’ OFFICE HOURS 

Faculty advising for the Fall 2022 semester begins on August 24, 2022. See the schedule for faculty advising office hours on this spreadsheet. You must be logged into Calnet to view the spreadsheet. 

 
Head Faculty advisors indicated in bold.
 

Biochemistry Biophysics, & Structural Biology

Name
Location
Email

Prof. Andreas Martin

570 Stanley

a.martin@berkeley.edu

Prof. Carlos Bustamante 608A Stanley carlosb@berkeley.edu
Prof Michael Marletta 374B Stanley marletta@berkeley.edu
Prof Daniel Portnoy 508 Barker portnoy@berkeley.edu
Prof Ross Wilson 242C 2151 Berkeley Way rosswilson@berkeley.edu

Cell & Developmental Biology

Name
Location
Email
Prof. Gary Firestone 591A Weill glfire@berkeley.edu
Prof. David Drubin 606 Barker drubin@berkeley.edu
Prof Micha Rape 300B LKS mrape@berkeley.edu
Prof. Matthew Welch 305 Weill welch@berkeley.edu

Genetics, Genomics & Development

Name
Location
Email
Prof. Gian Garriga 141 Koshland Hall garriga@berkeley.edu
Prof. Craig Miller 551D Weill Hall ctmiller@berkeley.edu
 Prof. Priya Moorjani 308C Stanley moorjani@berkeley.edu

Immunology and Pathogenesis

Name
Location
Email
Prof. Robert Beatty
176 Weill

Neurobiology

Name
Location
Email
Prof. Stephen Brohawn

289A Weill

brohawn@berkeley.edu
Prof. Yvette Fisher 131A Weill yfisher@berkeley.edu
Prof. David Presti 249 Weill presti@berkeley.edu
Prof Doris Tsao 200B LKS dortsao@berkeley.edu