People

 

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV

 

VISITING SCHOLARS

 

   

Jens Brüning, Ph.D. Reinhard Fischer, Ph.D.                                                                                                              

Professor

Max Planck Institute for Metabolism Research

bruening@sf.mpg.de
Bruning Lab Website

Professor

Karisruhe Institute of Technology

reinhard.fischer@kit.edu
Fischer Lab Website

 

  RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Larry Joe  Jenni Duriieux, Ph.D.  Camila Benitez                                            
Research Specialist/Lab Manager  Research Specialist  Research Technician
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
 durieux@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Jenni 
 camila.benitez@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Camila
 

     

 

Anel Esquivel  Samira Monshietehadi    Alex Mulligan   
Laboratory Assistant  Research Technician   Research Technician
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 smonshie@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Samira
  amulligan@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Alex


     

Melissa Sanchez Sarah Uhlein Tronnes   Mandy Zeng
Research Technician C. elegans Technician   Mouse Technician
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
  mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Mandy 
 
 
 POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS
 

       

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Post Doctoral Fellow

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

   Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
   afrakes@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ashley

 

     

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

NIH Research Fellow

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                                      

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                   

Cory Pender, Ph.D. 

Post Doctoral Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

TBD@berkeley.edu
More Information About Cory
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning

 

    

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                     

LSRF Research Fellow

                                         

 

                                           

 

webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
 

 

 

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

         

Phil Frankino, MCB                                Gilbert Garcia, MCB                                  Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                        

Graduate Student

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow 

ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

     

Hope Henderson, MCB                               
Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                    Joseph Paul, MCB                                                                                                     

NSF Graduate Fellow

h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope

NIH Graduate Fellow 

melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 

NSF Graduate Fellow

jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph 

 

    

 

Constantine Bartolutti, MCB                   
Sonali Mali, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                               

Graduate Student

cbartolutti@berkeley.edu

Graduate Student 

smali@berkeley.edu

 

 

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

     

Theo Bolas  

IB/Economics/MCB, 2019  

bolas@berkeley.edu 

 

        Hannah Chi

        MCB, 2019

        hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu

                             

    Helen Choi

    Microbial Biology, 2020                                        

    hcho10612@berkeley.edu                                                           

     

     

                                                                

Naane Kalet                                 
           Anina Lund                                                    Sophia Moreno                                                                                                    

MCB, 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu

           Cognitive Science, 2020 

           aninalund@berkeley.edu            

                 MCB, 2021 

                 01sophiamm@berkeley.edu


 

Iris Wu                                           

MCB/Mathematics, 2020

irisrui0202@berkeley.edu