People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

RESEARCH STAFF

  

Larry Joe    
Research Specialist/Lab Manager    
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
   
 

     

 

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel Samira Monshietehadi 
Research Specialist Laboratory Assistant Laboratory Assistant
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
smonshie@berkeley.edu
More Information About Samira


     

Melissa Sanchez Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Mandy Zeng
Research Technician C. elegans Technician Mouse Technician
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
More Information About Mandy 
 
 
  POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS

       

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Post Doctoral Fellow

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

   Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
   afrakes@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ashley

 

     

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

NIH Research Fellow

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                                      

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                   

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning

 

     

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                     

LSRF Research Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.                                             

NIH Research Fellow

                                           

 

webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
nan.xin@berkeley.edu
More Information About Nan

 

 

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

         

Phil Frankino, MCB                                Gilbert Garcia, MCB                                  Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                        

Graduate Student

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow 

ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

     

Hope Henderson, MCB                               
Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                    Joseph Paul, MCB                                                                                                     

NSF Graduate Fellow

h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope

NSF Graduate Fellow 

melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 

NSF Graduate Fellow

jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph 

 

   

John Berude, MCB                                               Ryan Schultz, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                                                            
jberude@berkeley.edu
More Information About John
ryanneuroschultz@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryan
 
UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

     

Camila Benitez  

MCB 2018

camila.benitez@berkeley.edu 

Hannah Chi                  

MCB 2019

hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu

Helen Choi                                                                    

Microbial Biology 2020

hcho10612@berkeley.edu

     

     

Naame Kalet                                                    

MCB 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu

Blake Kirkland                                                 

MCB 2019

jbk@berkeley.edu

Annie Vu                                                                                                                         

Integrative Biology 2019

annievu97@berkeley.edu