People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

RESEARCH STAFF

  

Larry Joe    
Research Specialist/Lab Manager    
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
   
 

     

 

Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Melissa Sanchez Jonathan Halloran
C. elegans Technician Research Technician Mouse Technician
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
jhalloran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jon

 

     

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel  Mandy Zeng
Research Specialist Laboratory Assistant  Assistant Mouse Technician
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Mandy 
 
 
 
Samira Monshietehadi     
Laboratory Assistant    
smonshie@berkeley.edu
More Information About Samira
   
 
 
 UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

     

Camila Benitez                               

MCB 2018

camila.benitez@berkeley.edu 

Hannah Chi                                       

MCB 2019

hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu

Naame Kalet                                 

MCB 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu

     

     

Naame Kalet                                             

MCB 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu

Blake Kirkland                                            

MCB 2019

jbk@berkeley.edu

Annie Vu                                                                                                         

Integrative Biology 2019

annievu97@berkeley.edu

     

 

 

Eric Zhang                                                                                                                                                                         

Integrative Biology 2018

rericzhang95@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

Ph.D. CANDIDATES

         

Phil Frankino, MCB      Gilbert Garcia, MCB      Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience
phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert
holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

     

Hope Henderson, MCB                               
Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                     Joseph Paul, MCB                                                                                                     
h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 
jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph 

 

 

   

John Berude, MCB                                                 Ryan Schultz, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                                                            
jberude@berkeley.edu
More Information About John
ryanneuroschultz@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryan
   

POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS

       

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Post Doctoral Fellow

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

   Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
   afrakes@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ashley

 

     

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

NIH Research Fellow

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                                      

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                   

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning

 

     

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                     

LSRF Research Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.                                             

NIH Research Fellow

                                           

 

webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
nan.xin@berkeley.edu
More Information About Nan