People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor

Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

LAB MANAGER AND AFFILIATED INVESTIGATORS

      

Larry Joe Suzanne Wolff, Ph.D.  Ophir Shalem, Ph.D. 
Research Specialist/Lab Manager Assistant Research Scientist Visiting Scholar
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
suzanne.wolff@berkeley.edu
More Information About Suzanne
ophir.shalem@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ophir
 

RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Melissa Sanchez Jonathan Halloran
C. elegans Technician Research Technician Mouse Technician
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
jhalloran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jon

 

           

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel  
Staff Research Associate Laboratory Assistant  
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 
 

  

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

     

Daniel Choi

MCB 2018

jongchoi@berkeley.edu 

Hemaxi Desai               

MCB 2017

hdesai@berkeley.edu

Naznin Jahan     

MCB 2015

naznin91@berkeley.edu

     

       

Nazineen Kandahari         

MCB 2017

knazineen@berkeley.edu

Meaghan McConlogue        

MCB/Mathematics 2016

meaghanm@berkeley.edu

Rachel Prorok                 

MCB 2017

reprorok@berkeley.edu

     

       

Nupur Savalia                             

Public Health 2017

nsavalia@berkeley.edu

Cathy Ton                                     

Environmental Science 2017

cathyton9@berkeley.edu  

Vi Tran                                     

Nutritional Science 2017

tranhoangvi@berkeley.edu

     

     

Eric Zhang

Integrative Biology 2018

rericzhang95@berkeley.edu

Anastasiia Zhelokhovteva

Applied Mathematics 2018

zhanastasiia@berkeley.edu

                                                                            

     

GRADUATE STUDENTS


     

Gilbert Garcia Hope Henderson Milos Simic
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert
h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
simic@berkeley.edu
More Information About Milos

 


 

Jay Goodman    
jaysgoodman@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jay
   

 

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS

     

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post-Doc

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D. 

Post-Doc

jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo

 

     

Sabine Jordan, Ph.D.

AHA Research Fellow

Hyun-Eui Kim, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

Carsten Merkwirth, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

sabinejordan@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sabine
hekim@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hyun-Eui
cmerkwirth@berkeley.edu
More Information About Carsten

 

     

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Celine Riera, Ph.D. 

ADA Research Fellow

emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
criera@berkeley.edu
More Information About Celine

 

     

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D.

CIRM Research Fellow

Kristan Steffen, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

Ye Tian, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
ksteffen@berkeley.edu
More Information About Kristan
yetian@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ye

 

     

Brant Webster, Ph.D.

Post-Doc

Nan Xin, Ph.D.

NIH Research Fellow

 

webster@berkeley.edu                              More Information About Brant

  nanxin@berkeley.edu                               More Information About Nan