People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV

 

  RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Larry Joe  Jenni Duriieux, Ph.D.  Camila Benitez                                            
Research Specialist/Lab Manager  Research Specialist  Research Associate
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
 durieux@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Jenni 
 camila.benitez@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Camila
 

        

 

Anel Esquivel  Naame Kelet  Samira Monshietehadi 
Laboratory Assistant  Laboratory Assistant  Research Associate
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 naametkelet@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Naame
 smonshie@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Samira 


     

Melissa Sanchez Liz Willey Mandy Zeng
Research Associate/Assistant Lab Manager Research Associate Research Associate
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
elizabeth.willey@berkeley.edu
More Information About Liz
mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
More Information About Mandy  
 
 
 POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS
 

     

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO, LLHF Research Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

   Gilbert Garcia, Ph.D.                   

   UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
   ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Gilbert


       . 

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

NIH, Glenn Foundation Research Fellow

  Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                  

  Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

               Andy Murley, Ph.D. 

               Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

 ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Ryo
  emoehle@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Erica
               andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
               More Information About Andy

     

Cory Pender, Ph.D.                       

NIH Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

  Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

  Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

cpender@berkeley.edu
More Information About Cory
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
  koning@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Koning


   
  

Kim Tsui, Ph.D.                                               

Post Doctoral Fellow

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                              

LSRF Research Fellow

      Hanlin Zhang, Ph.D.                                                                                                 

      Elysium Health Research Fellow

kimtsui@berkeley.edu
More Information About Kim
webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
      @berkeley.edu
      More Information About Hanlin

   

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

        

Phil Frankino, MCB Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                    

UC Berkeley Stem Cell Graduate Fellow

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

 

   

Melissa Metcalf, MCB     Martina Velichkovska, MCB
                                                                                                       

NIH Graduate Fellow                            

melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa

    

    Graduate Student                                                     

    martina_velichkovska@berkeley.edu
    More Information About Martina

 

  

 

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS
 

     

Qazi Ahmad    

MCB, 2021

ahmadqazi132@berkeley.edu                    

Theo Bolas 

IB/Economics/MCB, 2019

bolas@berkeley.edu

                               Helen Choi                                                                                                         

                               Microbial Biology, 2020 

                               hcho10612@berkeley.edu

     

                                                      

Sofia Dallarda

MCB, 2020

sdallarda@berkeley.edu

Emma Doan

Public Health, 2020

emmadoan@berkeley.edu

Stefan Homentcovschi                                 

MCB, 2022

shomentc@berkeley.edu

    

Anina Lund    

Cognitive Science, 2020

aninalund@berkeley.edu                              

 Sophia Moreno 

 MCB, 2021

 01sophiamm@berkeley.edu

                               Naomi Nicholas                                                                                                         

                               MCB, 2021 

                               naomi.nicholas98@berkeley.edu

       

Arushi Sahay

MCB, 2022

arushisahay@berkeley.edu

 

                  Sara Vandenburgh

                  MCB/Developmental Genetics, 2021

                  sarav@berkeley.edu

                                      

Iris Wu

MCB/Mathematics, 2020

irisrui0202@berkeley.edu                                                                     

                                                                                                

  

Wayne Yang

MCB, 2020

wayneyoung1997@berkeley.edu

 

                                      

                                                                                                

 


INTERNS

 

  
 

Talha Siddiqi

Campolindo High School, Moraga, CA

talha.siddiqi@berkeley.edu