People

 


Principal Investigator

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

 

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

View Professor Dillin's CV

 

 

 

Lab Manager and Associated Investigators

    

Larry Joe
Research Speciaist/Lab Manager

Suzanne Wolff, Ph.D.
Assistant Researcher

 

larry.joe@berkeley.edu suzanne.wolff@berkeley.edu

 

 


 

Research Assistants

     

Sarah Uhlein
C. elegans Technician

Melissa Sanchez
Research Technician

Jonathan Halloran
Mouse Technician

snu06@berkeley.edu melissa12386@berkeley.edu jhalloran@berkeley.edu

 

             

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.
Staff Research Associate

Anel Esquivel
Laboratory Assistant

Nan Xin, Ph.D.
Research Associate 

durieux@berkeley.edu  aesquivel@berkeley.edu nanxin@berkeley.edu 

 


 

Undergraduate Students

Naznin Jahan

Constance Lau

Kira Nagra


 

Graduate Students

       


Gilbert Garcia
Ph.D. Candidate


Hope Henderson
Ph.D. Candidate

Celeste Riepe
Ph.D. Candidate
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu

mcriepe@berkeley.edu

  


Milos Simic
Ph.D. Candidate

   
simic@berkeley.edu  
 

 


Post-doctoral Fellows

   

Nate Baird, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Pete Douglas, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow 
nbaird@berkeley.edu jdaniele@berkeley.edu  pdouglas@berkeley.edu

 

      

Brett Johnson, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Hyun-eui Kim, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Casi Merkwirth, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
brett.johnson@berkeley.edu hekim@berkeley.edu cmerkwirth@berkeley.edu

 

    

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow 

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Celine Riera, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
 emoehle@berkeley.edu vramachandran@berkeley.edu criera@berkeley.edu

 

      

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

 Kristan Steffen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Rebecca Taylor, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu  ksteffen@berkeley.edu r.taylor@berkeley.edu

 

      

Ye Tian, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow 

 

 
 yetian@berkeley.edu