People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

LAB MANAGER AND AFFILIATED INVESTIGATORS

  

Larry Joe Rebekah Packer  
Research Specialist/Lab Manager Visiting Scholar/DVM Candidate   
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
rpzahedi@berkeley.edu
More Information About Rebekah
 
 
   

RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Melissa Sanchez Jonathan Halloran
C. elegans Technician Research Technician Mouse Technician
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
jhalloran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jon

 

  

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel  
Research Specialist Laboratory Assistant  
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 
 

  

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

       

Camila Benitez                      

MCB 2018

camila.benitez@berkeley.edu 

Jessica Chen                         

MCB 2018

jchen716@berkeley.edu

Jesse Hurst     

MCB 2019

jesse.hurst13@berkeley.edu

     

     

Daniel Choi                                    

MCB 2018

jongchoi@berkeley.edu 

Nazineen Kandahari                      

MCB 2017

knazineen@berkeley.edu

Jenessa Mendoza-Chavez                                                              

MCB 2018

jcmendozachavez_@berkeley.edu

     

      

Rachel Prorok                       

MCB 2017

reprorok@berkeley.edu 

Mandy Zeng                           

Integrative Biology 2017

mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu

Eric Zhang                                                                        

Integrative Biology 2018

rericzhang95@berkeley.edu

 

Giana Cirolia                      

Biological Chemistry 2017

giana@berkeley.edu 

 

 

 


GRADUATE STUDENTS

     

Gilbert Garcia Hope Henderson Milos Simic
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert
h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
simic@berkeley.edu
More Information About Milos

     

Joseph Paul    Marcela Preininger       Melissa Metcalf                                                                      
jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph
mpreininger@berkeley.edu
More Information About Marcela
melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa

    

Phil Frankino                                                 Holly Gildea                                                                                                                                                                      
phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil
holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

   

POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS

     

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

   Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
   ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ryo

 

     

Hyun-Eui Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Specialist

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Post Doctoral Fellow

hekim@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hyun-Eui
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                       

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Celine Riera, Ph.D. 

ADA Research Fellow

   Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

   Siebel Research Fellow

vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
criera@berkeley.edu
More Information About Celine
   robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Robert

 

                                                                                 

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Post Doctoral Fellow

Brant Webster, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.

NIH Research Fellow

koning.shen@gmail.com
More Information About Koning
webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
nan.xin@berkeley.edu
More Information About Nan