People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

LAB MANAGER AND AFFILIATED INVESTIGATORS

  

Larry Joe Rebekah Packer, DVM  
Research Specialist/Lab Manager Visiting Scholar   
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
rpzahedi@berkeley.edu
More Information About Rebekah
 
 
   

RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Melissa Sanchez Jonathan Halloran
C. elegans Technician Research Technician Mouse Technician
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
jhalloran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jon

 

     

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel  Mandy Zeng
Research Specialist Laboratory Assistant  Assistant Mouse Technician
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Mandy 
 
 
 UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

      

Camila Benitez         

MCB 2018

camila.benitez@berkeley.edu 

Hannah Chi

MCB 2019

hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu

Daniel Choi                         

MCB 2018

jongchoi@berkeley.edu

     

     

Naame Kalet                                 

MCB 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu

Blake Kirkland                            

MCB 2019

jbk@berkeley.edu

Jenessa Mendoza-Chavez                                                         

MCB 2018

jcmendozachavez_@berkeley.edu

     

   

 

Annie Vu                                                     

Integrative Biology 2019

annievu97@berkeley.edu

Eric Zhang                                                                                                                                                                         

Integrative Biology 2018

rericzhang95@berkeley.edu

 

 

GRADUATE RESEARCHERS

     

Gilbert Garcia, MCB Hope Henderson, MCB Milos Simic
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert
h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
simic@berkeley.edu
More Information About Milos

   

Joseph Paul, MCB    Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                                                                                                  
jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph
melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 
 

    

Phil Frankino, MCB                                                 Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                                                            
phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil
holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

   

John Berude, MCB                                                 Ryan Schultz, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                                                                                                                            
jberude@berkeley.edu
More Information About John
ryanneuroschultz@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryan
   

POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS

     

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

   Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
   ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ryo

 

     

Hyun-Eui Kim, Ph.D.                                   

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                                        

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

hekim@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hyun-Eui
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                   

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning

 

   

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                         

LSRF Research Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.                                                                   

NIH Research Fellow

                           

 

webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
nan.xin@berkeley.edu
More Information About Nan