People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor

Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

LAB MANAGER AND AFFILIATED INVESTIGATORS

    

Larry Joe Suzanne Wolff, Ph.D.   
Research Specialist/Lab Manager Assistant Research Scientist  
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
suzanne.wolff@berkeley.edu
More Information About Suzanne
 
 
 
Rebekah Packer    
Visiting Scholar    
rpzahedi@berkeley.edu
More Information About Rebekah
   
   
 

RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Melissa Sanchez Jonathan Halloran
C. elegans Technician Research Technician Mouse Technician
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
jhalloran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jon

 

           

Jenni Durieux, Ph.D.  Anel Esquivel  
Staff Research Associate Laboratory Assistant  
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 
 

  

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

     

Daniel Choi                           

MCB 2018

jongchoi@berkeley.edu 

Hemaxi Desai                        

MCB 2017

hdesai@berkeley.edu

Nazineen Kandahari         

MCB 2017

knazineen@berkeley.edu

     

      

Rachel Prorok                                   

MCB 2017

reprorok@berkeley.edu

Eric Zhang

Integrative Biology 2018

rericzhang95@berkeley.edu

                     Mandy Zheng                                                                                    

                     Integrative Biology 2017

                     mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu

     

     

Jenessa Mendoza-Chavez               

MCB 2018

jcmendozachavez_@berkeley.edu

Jessica Chen                     

MCB 2018

jchen716@berkeley.edu

                     Jessica Hurst                                                                                  

                     MCB 2019

                     jesse.hurst13@berkeley.edu

 

   

      

Camila Benitez        

MCB 2018

camila.benitez@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

                                                                    


GRADUATE STUDENTS

     

Gilbert Garcia Hope Henderson Milos Simic
ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert
h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
simic@berkeley.edu
More Information About Milos

 

Joseph Paul    

jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph

   

 

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS

     

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo

 

     

Sabine Jordan, Ph.D.

AHA Research Fellow

Hyun-Eui Kim, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

Carsten Merkwirth, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

sabinejordan@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sabine
hekim@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hyun-Eui
cmerkwirth@berkeley.edu
More Information About Carsten

 

                                                                   

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andrew Murley, Ph.D. 

Post Doctoral Fellow

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
-@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andrew
vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya

 

     

Celine Riera, Ph.D. 

ADA Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Ye Tian, Ph.D. 

Associate Specialist

criera@berkeley.edu
More Information About Celine
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
yetian@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ye

 

     

Brant Webster, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.

NIH Research Fellow

 

webster@berkeley.edu                              More Information About Brant

  nanxin@berkeley.edu                               More Information About Nan