People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV

 

  RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Larry Joe  Jenni Duriieux, Ph.D.  Camila Benitez                                            
Research Specialist/Lab Manager  Research Specialist  Research Technician
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
 durieux@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Jenni 
 camila.benitez@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Camila
 

     

 

Anel Esquivel  Samira Monshietehadi    Alex Mulligan   
Laboratory Assistant  Research Technician   Research Technician
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 smonshie@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Samira
  amulligan@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Alex


     

Melissa Sanchez Sarah Uhlein Tronnes   Mandy Zeng
Research Technician C. elegans Technician   Research Technician
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
  mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Mandy 
 
 
 POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS
 

     

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Post Doctoral Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

   Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
   ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ryo

 

     

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                  

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

  Andy Murley, Ph.D. 

  Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

Cory Pender, Ph.D.                       

Post Doctoral Fellow

emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
  andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Andy
cpender@berkeley.edu
More Information About Cory

 

     

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

  Brant Webster, Ph.D.            

  LSRF Research Fellow

robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning
  webster@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Brant

 

  

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

         

Phil Frankino, MCB                                Gilbert Garcia, MCB                                  Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                        

Graduate Student

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow 

ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

     

Hope Henderson, MCB                               
Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                    Joseph Paul, MCB                                                                                                     

NSF Graduate Fellow

h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope

NIH Graduate Fellow 

melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 

NSF Graduate Fellow

jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph 

 

     

 

Constantine Bartolutti, MCB     
               Sonali Mali, Helen Wills Neuroscience
  Tram Nguyen, MCB                                                                                              

Graduate Student

cbartolutti@berkeley.edu

               Graduate Student

               smali@berkeley.edu

  Graduate Student

  tramnguyen@berkeley.edu

 

  

 

Andrew Ingersoll, MCB
Madison Lehmer, MCB                      
                                                                                        

Graduate Student

andrew_ingersoll@berkeley.edu

Graduate Student

mklehmer@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS
 

     

Theo Bolas  

IB/Economics/MCB, 2019  

bolas@berkeley.edu 

            Hannah Chi

            MCB, 2019

            hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu

    Helen Choi

    Microbial Biology, 2020                                        

    hcho10612@berkeley.edu                                                           

     

                                                             

Naane Kalet

MCB, 2019

naametkelet@berkeley.edu 

                 Anina Lund  

                 Cognitive Science, 2020

                 aninalund@berkeley.edu

                    Jennessa Mendoza-Chavez                               

                    MCB, 2019

                    jcmendozachavez_berkeley.edu                                                  

 

   


       

Sophia Moreno

MCB, 2021

01sophiamm@berkeley.edu 

                          Arushi Sahay

                          MCB, 2022

                          arushisahay@berkeley.edu                                

Iris Wu

MCB/Mathematics, 2020

irisrui0202@berkeley.edu