People

RINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

 

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV

 

  RESEARCH STAFF

     

 

Larry Joe  Jenni Duriieux, Ph.D.  Camila Benitez                                            
Research Specialist/Lab Manager  Research Specialist  Research Associate
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
 durieux@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Jenni 
 camila.benitez@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Camila
 

        

 

Anel Esquivel  Naame Kelet  Samira Monshietehadi 
Laboratory Assistant  Laboratory Assistant  Research Associate
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
 naametkelet@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Naame
 smonshie@berkeley.edu
 More Information About Samira 


   

Melissa Sanchez Mandy Zeng  
Research Associate/Assistant Lab Manager Research Associate  
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
More Information About Mandy 
 
 
 
 POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS
 

     

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Research Fellow

Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

NIH Research Fellow

   Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
afrakes@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ashley
   ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ryo


       . 

Hope Henderson, Ph.D.                       

Post Doctoral Fellow

  Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                  

  Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

               Andy Murley, Ph.D. 

               Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope
  emoehle@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Erica
               andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
               More Information About Andy

     

Cory Pender, Ph.D.                       

NIH Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

  Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

  Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

cpender@berkeley.edu
More Information About Cory
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
  koning@berkeley.edu
  More Information About Koning


  
   

Kim Tsui, Ph.D.                                               

Post Doctoral Fellow

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                              

LSRF Research Fellow

      Hanlin Zhang, Ph.D.                                                                                                 

      Elysium Health Research Fellow

@berkeley.edu
More Information About Kim
webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
      @berkeley.edu
      More Information About Hanlin

   

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

        

Phil Frankino, MCB Gilbert Garcia, MCB                                                                 

UC Berkeley Stem Cell Graduate Fellow

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow                                                      

ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert

 

    

Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience
    Melissa Metcalf, MCB
                                                                                                       

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

    NIH Graduate Fellow                                                           

    melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
    More Information About Melissa

  

 

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS
 

     

Qazi Ahmad

MCB, 2021  

ahmadqazi132@berkeley.edu                        

Theo Bolas 

IB/Economics/MCB, 2019

bolas@berkeley.edu

                               Helen Choi                                                                                                         

                               Microbial Biology, 2020 

                               hcho10612@berkeley.edu

     

  .                                                  

Emma Doan

Public Health, 2022

emmadoan@berkeley.edu                          

Stefan Homentcovschi

MCB, 2022

shomentc@berkeley.edu

                                   

                              Anina Lund

                              Cognitive Science, 2020                                                                               

                              aninalund@berkeley.edu

                                                  

     


  .  

Sophia Moreno                             

MCB, 2021

01sophiamm@berkeley.edu

Naomi Nicholas

MCB, 2021

naomi.nicholas98@berkeley.edu

    Arushi Sahay

    MCB, 2022

    arushisahay@berkeley.edu                                                     

     


  

Iris Wu

MCB/Mathematics, 2020

irisrui0202@berkeley.edu

 

                                      

                                                                                                

INTERNS

 

    . 
 

 

Van Dinh

van.dinh@achieveprogram.org

 

 

Wayne Yang