Faculty Advisors Office Hours

MCB FACULTY ADVISORS’ OFFICE HOURS 

Faculty advising for the Fall 2021 semester will begin on the first day of classes, Aug 25. Please check this spreadsheet for the faculty advising office hour schedule. 

 
Head Faculty advisors indicated in bold.
 

Biochemistry Biophysics, & Structural Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Andreas Martin
570 Stanley
 
Prof. Carlos Bustamante 608A Stanley   carlosb@berkeley.edu
Prof Michael Marletta 374B Stanley   marletta@berkeley.edu
Prof Ross Wilson 242C 2151 Berkeley Way   rosswilson@berkeley.edu

Cell & Developmental Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Gary Firestone 591A Weill   glfire@berkeley.edu
Prof. Kunxin Luo 384 Li Ka Shing   kluo@berkeley.edu
Prof. Matthew Welch 305 Weill   welch@berkeley.edu
Prof. Gary Karpen 341A Weill   gkarpen@berkeley.edu

Genetics, Genomics & Development

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Craig Miller 551D Weill Hall   ctmiller@berkeley.edu
Prof. Michael Eisen 151A Koshland   mbeisen@berkeley.edu
 Prof. Priya Moorjani 308C Stanley   moorjani@berkeley.edu

Immunology and Pathogenesis

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Robert Beatty* 
176 Weill
 

Neurobiology

Name
Location
Phone
Email
Prof. Stephen Brohawn
289A Weill
  brohawn@berkeley.edu
Prof. Yvette Fisher 115 Weill (Aug), 131A Weill (Sept onward)   yfisher@berkeley.edu
Prof. David Presti 249 Weill   presti@berkeley.edu