Faculty Advisors Office Hours

MCB FACULTY ADVISORS’ OFFICE HOURS 

Faculty advising will begin on January 19 for the Spring 2021 semester. Click here to see the office hour schedule and instructions to set up virtual meetings.  

 
Head Faculty advisors indicated in bold.
 

Biochemistry Biophysics, & Structural Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Andreas Martin
570 Stanley
510-666-2763
Prof. Karen Davies 312 Donner
510-984-8236
Prof. Isabelle LeBlanc     ileblanc@berkeley.edu
Prof Michael Marletta 374B Stanley 510-666-8758 marletta@berkeley.edu
Prof Ross Wilson 242C 2151 Berkeley Way 510-542-9352 rosswilson@berkeley.edu

Cell & Developmental Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Abby Dernburg* 331A Weill
 510-666-3615
Prof. Gary Firestone 591A Weill  510-642-8319 glfire@berkeley.edu
Prof. Matthew Welch
3005 Weill
 510-643-9019
 
welch@berkeley.edu

Genetics, Genomics & Development

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Dipti Nayak 141 Koshland 510-664-5267 dnayak@berkeley.edu
Prof. Michael Eisen 151A Koshland 510-666-3639 mbeisen@berkeley.edu
Prof. Hernan Garcia * 501 Weill 510-664-7847 hggarcia@berkeley.edu

Immunology and Pathogenesis

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Prof. Robert Beatty* 
176 Weill
510-642-0671

Neurobiology

Name
Location
Phone
Email
Prof. Stephen Brohawn
289A Weill
510-664-4644 brohawn@berkeley.edu
Prof. Dan Feldman 189 Weil 510-643-1723 dfeldman@berkeley.edu
Prof. David Presti 249 Weill 510-643-2111 presti@berkeley.edu