Faculty Advisors Office Hours

MCB FACULTY ADVISORS’ OFFICE HOURS 

Office hours listed below are intended for DROP-IN ADVISING unless noted otherwise.
Head Faculty advisors indicated in bold.
*Temporary changes to office hours will be posted on the MCB Undergrad homepage*
 

Biochemistry Biophysics, & Structural Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Office Hours
Prof. Michael Marletta
374B Stanley
510-666-8758
 Fri 2-3pm. Virtual appointments only, email to arrange.
Prof. Andreas Martin
570 Stanley
510-666-2763
Thurs 1-2pm
Prof. Karen Davies 312 Donner
510-984-8236
Fri 12:30-1:30pm. Appt only

*Prof Marletta will be out on Feb 14. Prof Martin will be out April 23, May 4, and May 11.

Cell & Developmental Biology

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Office Hours
Prof. Abby Dernburg* 331A LSA
510-666-3615
Mon 10:30-11:30am. Virtual appointments via Skype, Zoom, or Facetime. Email to arrange appointment. 
Prof. Diana Bautista* 355 LSA 510-642-8460 dbautista@berkeley.edu

Virtual appointments only. Please to set up an appointment for Thursday 12-1pm.

 

Prof. Matthew Welch
3005 LSA
510-643-9019
 
welch@berkeley.edu Virtual appointments only. Please email Neil at neilf@berkeley.edu to set up a virtual appointments for Wed 2-3pm. ​

*Prof Welch will be out 2/19 and 3/11. Prof Bautista will be out 2/7, 2/14, and 3/20.

Genetics, Genomics & Development

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Office Hours
Prof. Michael Eisen 151A Koshland 510-666-3639 mbeisen@berkeley.edu Mon 11-12pm
Prof. Elçin Unal
622 Barker 510-664-9076 Tues 9-10am
Prof. Hernan Garcia * 501 LSA 510-664-7847 hggarcia@berkeley.edu Thurs 2-3pm, by Zoom https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/8840007069

*Prof Unal will be out on 4/14. Prof Garcia will be out on 3/12, 4/2, 4/23 (changed to 4/21, 2-3pm), 5/7 (changed to 5/5, 2-3pm), and 5/14.

Immunology and Pathogenesis

Name
Location
Phone #
Email
Office Hours
Prof. Robert Beatty* 
176 LSA
510-642-0671
Tues 2-3pm & Fri 11:10-12pm

*Prof Beatty will be out on 4/21.

Neurobiology

Name
Location
Phone
Email
Office Hours
Prof. Robert Zucker 111 LSA 510-642-3407 zucker@berkeley.edu Skype or zoom, appointments only, Tuesdays 4-5:15 PM, by email arrangement only.
Prof. David Presti
249 LSA
510-643-2111 presti@berkeley.edu Virtual appointments only. Please email Prof Presti directly. Thurs 4-5pm
Prof. Stephen Brohawn
289A LSA
510-664-4644 Virtual appointments only. Please email Prof Brohawn directly to set up an appointment. 

*Prof Presti will be out 2/6 & 2/13.