Meet the Team

Ehud Isacoff
Professor, PI
Sandra Wiese
Lab Manager
Zhu Fu
Amy Holt
Kaitlyn Kliman
Cherise Stanley
Krishan Aghi
Graduate Student
Robin Ball
Victoria Chou
Caroline Cypranowska
Graduate Student
Prashant Donthamsetti
Irene Grossrubatscher
Graduate Student
Chris Habrian
Graduate Student
Adam Hoagland
Graduate Student
Autoosa Salari
Amy Winans
Yawei Yu

Lab Alumni

Gautam Agarwal: Postdoc in the Mainen Lab, Champalimaud Foundation
Ryan Arant: Application Scientist at Alpha MED Scientific, Inc. and AutoMate Scientific, Inc.
Oliver Baker: Freelance Science Journalist
Sarah Bell: Senior Scientist at the Clorox Company
Shai Berlin: Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Thomas Berger: Postdoc in the Department of Molecular Sensory Systems, Center of Advanced European Studies and Research
Elizabeth Carroll
Lee Noel Clark: Associate Director of Clinical Science, XenoPort
Daniel Clemens: Scientist at Verseon
Alden Conner: Product Manager at Intelligent Imaging Innovations (3i)
Camin Dean: Group Leader at the European Neuroscience Institute-Göttingen
Drew Friedmann: Postdoc in the Luo lab, Stanford University
Chris Gandhi: Founder and CEO of Equitrait
Benjamin Gaub: Postdoc at the Biophysics Group at ETH Zurich
Kathi Glauner: Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine at University of Kansas Medical Center
Pau Gorostiza: Group Leader at Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia, University of Barcelona
Sasha Shekhar Grimm: Scientific Advisor in Patents and Innovations at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Giovanna Guerrero: Executive Director of Ciencia Puerto Rico
Alice Guyon: Research Officer at Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Harald Janovjak: Assistant Professor in Synthetic Physiology, IST Austria
Grant Kauwe: Postdoc in the Haghighi Lab, The Buck Institute
Michael Kienzler: Assistant Professor of Chemistry at University of Maine, Orono
Susy Kohout: Assistant Professor of Cell Biology & Neuroscience at Montana State University
Joshua Levitz: Assistant Professor of Biochemistry at Weill Cornell Medical College
Eli Loots: Law partner at Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear
Lidia Mannuzzu
Laetitia Mony: Postdoc in the Paoletti Lab, Institut de Biologie de l'ENS
Catherine O'Hare: Scientist at Medivation
Claire Oldfield: Consultant at Bain & Company
Raz Palty: Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Carlos Pantoja
Medha Pathak: Associate Specialist in the Flanagan Lab, UC Irvine
Jordan Patti: Consultant at Chrysogen, Inc.
Einat Peled: Algorithms Developer at KLA-Tencor
Arnd Pralle: Associate Professor of Physics at University at Buffalo SUNY
Andreas Reiner: Junior Professor of Biology and Biotechnology at Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Guillaume Sandoz: Principal Investigator at Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Mikhail Shapiro: Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering at CalTech
Micah Siegel: President and CEO of Concept2Company Ventures LLC
Alois Sonnleitner: CEO of the Center for Advanced Bioanalysis
Steve Stowers: Assistant Professor of Cell Biology & neuroscience at Montana State University
Stephanie Szobota: Vice President, Research & Non-Clinical Development at Otonomy, Inc.
Francesco Tombola: Assistant Professor of Physiology & Biophysics at UC Irvine
Orapim Tulyathan
Max Ulbrich: Junior Professor at the Centre for Biological Signalling Studies, University of Freiburg
Reza Vafabakhsh: Assistant Professor of Molecular Biosciences at Northwestern University
Matthew Volgraf: Scientist at Genentech
Erica Warp: Founder and CEO of Kizoom Labs
Claire Wyart: Principal Investigator at ICM-Brain & Spine Institute
Karen Zito: Associate Professor of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior at Center for Neuroscience, UC Davis