People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research

Howard Hughes Medical Investigator

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

dillin@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Department of Molecular and Cell Biology Profile

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Profile

View Professor Dillin's CV


 

RESEARCH STAFF

  

Larry Joe  Jenni Duriieux, Ph.D.  
Research Specialist/Lab Manager  Research Specialist  
larry.joe@berkeley.edu
More Information About Larry
durieux@berkeley.edu
More Information About Jenni 
 
 

      

 

Camila Benitez  Anel Esquivel Samira Monshietehadi 
Research Technician Laboratory Assistant Research Technician
camila.benitez@berkeley.edu
More Information About Camila
aesquivel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Anel
smonshie@berkeley.edu
More Information About Samira


     

Melissa Sanchez Sarah Uhlein Tronnes Mandy Zeng
Research Technician C. elegans Technician Mouse Technician
melissa12386@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa
snu06@berkeley.edu
More Information About Sarah
mandyzeng28@berkeley.edu
More Information About Mandy 
 
 
  POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS

       

Raz Bar-Ziv, Ph.D.   

EMBO Post Doctoral Fellow

Joseph Daniele, Ph.D.

Post Doctoral Fellow

   Ashley Frakes, Ph.D. 

   NIH Research Fellow

barziv@berkeley.edu
More Information About Raz
jdaniele@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joe
   afrakes@berkeley.edu
   More Information About Ashley

 

     

Ryo Higuchi-Sanabria, Ph.D.                   

NIH Research Fellow

Erica Moehle, Ph.D.                                      

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

Andy Murley, Ph.D.                   

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fellow

ryo.sanabria@berkeley.edu
More Information About Ryo
emoehle@berkeley.edu
More Information About Erica
andrew.murley@berkeley.edu
More Information About Andy

 

                   

Vidhya Ramachandran, Ph.D. 

Helen Hays Whitney Research Fellow

Robert Schinzel, Ph.D. 

Siebel Research Fellow

Koning Shen, Ph.D. 

Jane Coffin Childs Research Fellow

vramachandran@berkeley.edu
More Information About Vidhya
robert.schinzel@berkeley.edu
More Information About Robert
koning@berkeley.edu
More Information About Koning

 

     

Brant Webster, Ph.D.                     

LSRF Research Fellow

Nan Xin, Ph.D.                                             

NIH Research Fellow

                                           

 

webster@berkeley.edu
More Information About Brant
nan.xin@berkeley.edu
More Information About Nan

 

 

 Ph.D. CANDIDATES

         

Phil Frankino, MCB                                Gilbert Garcia, MCB                                  Holly Gildea, Helen Wills Neuroscience                                                        

Graduate Student

phillip_frankino@berkeley.edu
More Information About Phil

UC Berkeley Chancellor's Graduate Fellow 

ggarcia_@berkeley.edu
More Information About Gilbert

NSF Graduate Fellow

holly_gildea@berkeley.edu
More Information About Holly

 

     

Hope Henderson, MCB                               
Melissa Metcalf, MCB                                    Joseph Paul, MCB                                                                                                     

NSF Graduate Fellow

h.r.henderson@berkeley.edu
More Information About Hope

NSF Graduate Fellow 

melissa.metcalf@berkeley.edu
More Information About Melissa 

NSF Graduate Fellow

jpaul3@berkeley.edu
More Information About Joseph 

  

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

    

Hannah Chi  

MCB 2019

hannahmayreen@berkeley.edu 

Helen Choi                  

Microbial Biology 2020

hcho10612@berkeley.edu                               

                                                                  

 

     

     

      

Naane Kalet                               
Annie Vu                                   Iris Wu                                                                                                     

MCB 2019

naamekelet@berkeley.edu                      

Integrative Biology 

annievu97@berkeley.edu                           

MCB/Mathematics 2020

irisrui0202@berkeley.edu

 

SUMMER UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCHERS

     

Amelia Farinas                                             

Yale University

ameliafarinas@yale.edu

Yesenia Garcia                                               

Merritt College

yeseniagarcia397@gmail.com

Alex Ahilon-Jeronimo

University of California, Merced

ajeronimo54@gmail.com