Current lab members

Abby Dernburg
afdernburg at
HHMI Investigator
Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
Hoang Pham
Lab Manager
hnpham at

Yumi Kim
Post doc
ykim at
Identification of the signaling cascades regulating meiotic chromosome dynamics
Ofer Rog
Post doc
ofer.rog at
Dynamics of chromosome synapsis during meiosis
Keith Cheveralls
Graduate student
kcc at
Chromosome conformation and dynamics
Simone Koehler
Post doc
koehler.smn at
Super-resolution imaging of the chromosome axis
Nora Kostow
Research associate
nora.kostow at
Regulation of meiotic entry
Liangyu Zhang
Post doc
zhangly303 at
Baris Avsaroglu
Post doc
baris at

[Return to top]

Former lab members

Nina Glazier (graduate student, 2009 - 2015)

Ericca Stamper (graduate student, 2008 - 2015)

Josh Bayes (post doc, 2009 - 2014)

Gilbert Garcia (tech, 2012 - 2013)

Clara Wang (tech, 2010 - 2013)

Christina Whittle (post doc, 2009 - 2013)

Chitra Kotwaliwale (post doc, 2007 - 2013)

Andrea Dose (staff scientist, 2007 - 2012)

Jonathan Debebe (technician, 2010 - 2012)

Daniel He (technician, 2009 - 2012)

Regina Rillo (graduate student, 2007 - 2011)

Nicola Harper (graduate student, 2007 - 2011)

David Wynne (graduate student, 2005 - 2010)

Jacqueline Chretin (graduate student, 2006 - 2011)

Roshni Kasad (graduate student, 2005 - 2009)

Aya Sato (graduate student, 2007 - 2009)

Sarah Afzal (undergraduate student/research associate, 2008-2010)

Needhi Bhalla (postdoc, 2002-2008) Assistant professor, UC Santa Cruz

Sara Jover Gil (postdoc, 2005-2008)

Carolyn Phillips (graduate student, 2001-2008) Postdoctoral researcher, Ruvkun lab, Harvard Medical School

Stacia Rodenbusch (graduate student, 2004-2008) Research Associate, UC Berkeley (Cell Biology and Physiology lab course design)

David Zhang (undergraduate student, 2006-2008) Medical student, Mt. Sinai Medical School

Kate Zelenova (graduate student, 2005-2007) Life Sciences Division Manager, Axxiem Web Solutions

Pete Carlton (postdoc, 2001-2005) Associate Specialist, Sedat lab, UC San Francisco

Please notify the webmaster of any broken links, missing graphics or incorrect information. All contents copyright 2000-2011, Dernburg Research Laboratory and Lawrence Berkeley National Labs. All rights reserved. Last modified February 10, 2010. This site was designed and created by Jacqueline Chretien.