Chairs and Division Heads


Department Chairs

Professor Richard Harland - Co-Chair
Professor David Raulet  - Co-Chair

Division Heads

Professor Jennifer Doudna - Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology
Professor Rebecca Heald- Cell & Developmental Biology
Professor Douglas Koshland- Genetics, Genomics and Development
Professor Nilabh Shastri- Immunology and Pathogenesis
Professor Marla Feller- Neurobiology


Professor Matthew Welch- Chair Graduate Affairs Committee
Professor Eva Nogales - Chair Undergraduate Affairs Committee
Lisa Gerick- Director of Administration and Operations

For information about Administrative Managers and Supervisors please see the Biosciences Divisional Services.